Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Old, dusty records and sleeping problems.
2001-09-18 - 12:42 a.m.

***Yesterday's New Quintet (Madlib) "Rerev"***

I listen to the weirdest music. I'm all over the place, quite literally. It's about as jumbled as a single colored jigsaw puzzle. I listen to a little everything almost. I lean more torwards hip-hop, especially breakbeats. I'm no B-boy, I can't see my fatass doin' a windmill on the linoleum tile when Planet Rock is bumpin in the circle. I wish. I'm listening to music that I can guarantee you that no one else listens to on campus. Galt Mcdermont? King Tubby? Now, my grrl has gotten me into ska like King Django, Hepcat, and the Slackers. I really like it, it's more happy, laidback and not heavy punky. Dub is chill. I DJ and I try to keep with the underground, but I cannot fathom calling myself a "head." Well, maybe compared to most, but I don't possess even half the knowledge you gotta know. I love music though. I can tell on how emotional and frustrated I can get over it. I can't wait to see Raven, the countdown.....Anyways, I gotta burn CDs....study....try to make some dope beats. See if I can ghetto my computer into recording shit with all the levels good. I'm dozing off, I just had a glimpse of a dream where I was about to massage Raven's feet. I don't sleep anymore. I can't remember the last time I slept at least 6 hours without gettin up. I'm always peeing or something in the middle of the night. I get these every 80 minutes or so. Maybe earlier. I have a series of naps and no real rest. I have Sleep Apnea. I find myself easily dozing at lectures and feeling a general tired throughout the day. I really want to get it checked. I pass out really fast, I can almost do it on command. I've done it too many times behind the wheel and not realize how'd I get there. I'm passing out as we speak, the entry is pretty weak but oh well, I need rest, a test and 2 classes tommorrow. Sorry fellas.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!