Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Time to reflect......don't you think?
2001-09-27 - 4:37 a.m.

***Sole "Bottle of Humans"***

-This song is so hard.....you gotta pick this up, str8 dopeness, but Anticon has been falling off lately, but this is still classic.

"Music has gotten inpersonal, hip-hop artists have gotten vain, so MCs I ain't feeling you if I don't know your real name."

"If you want labels, we can divide, I'll still be strong, Bottom line it's all art, this is a good and a bad song."

Song just hits you. Anywho. It's 4:45am. What am I doing up? PROJECTS!!! Yay! I was going to do them earlier, but I was uninspired and snored for about 90 minutes before I came to my senses. It always ends up this way, no matter how I do it. I'm rushing shit, or pulling all-nighters when I damn well don't have to. It's all good, it works though. I kinda dig it. It's really getting into the "zone" of things. I fully immerse myself into what I'm doing and in a blur of keystrokes and with the sun shining, I complete masterpieces.....well sort of. The Deprivation of sleep also brings an element of new thought too on occasion.

Anyways, it's a damn outline for History class, an "ELABORATE OUTLINE" like my effeminate professor said. OOOOH! That's cake. That's due 9:30am, ready for group discussion. Then, I gotta do 3 journal entries for Human geography about things we've discussed in class or read in the book and how it relates to things that happen in our lives. I'm thinking this further validates my professor's confidence in that this is an ACTUAL SUBJECT and IMPORTANT COURSE to justify her own reasons to live after finding out she'll be teaching a bullshit college/filler course for most her future. I still learn more from people outside class then in class. College is about 15% courses you really need to take and want, and 85% bullshit and books and money to pay. People think that all the High School bullshit nonsense would end when they get here, but are they in store for a big steaming pile of it at their dorm doors.

Continuing on, I decided to stop being funny and keeping more things to myself. I want a huge introspection time to myself. College is full of bullshit, my friends don't seem like my friends anymore, plus I can't help thinking that it's partly my fault, cause I'm a big asshole. So I'm making a conscious effort to keeping to myself for the remainder of the year, to see what happens. It sounds easy, but I would probably suffice that it's very hard. My smartass tendencies are very, very strong of an unearthly character. I figure if I just chill in the room 24-7 and only go out to work out, class, eat....essential errands, it'll be easier. My friends might notice, but I'll just ignore them. I'm not trying to look scary, but I might come off that way. Anywhos, I need to think, get focused on the future, and I think of it as a type of general-meditation for me.

Well, 4 hours and 30 minutes till class, I should get started.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!