Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Where the cold winds blow......
2001-10-16 - 7:00 p.m.

***Shaolin movie sound effects coming from the Television, Nick's watching a martial arts crapsterpiece....***

The cold finally came in today. Frostburg came into it's own. Apparently, the man at the camera store said a funnel cloud passed by earlier in the afternoon. This whole town got hit by a tornado back in 93 or something and it's still the biggest thing that's ever happened in this town. It was rainy too. I got back from the Audio lab, which entailed doing 5 second, 10 second, and 15 second liners......which took more then an hour and a half to do. After that, I went to the video lab, practicing my edits for tommorrow's dreaded editing practicum. That only took 15 minutes, I had a good idea of a linear edit system, I just had to make sure I knew how to pot up the mics and dub audio tracks on but you don't know any of that stuff do you DIARY READER?! Anyways, when I left, it was damn pouring outside. I was going through the blustery, wet cold singing along to Blackstar lyrics from my headphones loudly to myself to keep my mind off the cold. I wanted to donate blood, but there was this long wait and then I realized I was still sick and taking Tylenol and all sorts of other stuff. When I got in the dorm, my legs were half-numb.....my pants completely damp......but I started to warm up when I recieved an IM from my sweetie pie.

We got pretty racy with each other, coming up with some things to do the next weekend I see her. It was so good, I had to save the whole IM conversation. I can't wait.....

I bought two books today. One on whittling and wood carving and the other "The Compassionate Buddha." Weird huh? I was trying to find Gibhran's "The Prophet" and a book of quotables but the lady didn't have either. I love quote books, I could add a lil quote on each diary entry.....that'd be cool, but I want to carve wood, Bat's addiction has turned into mine a bit and we both want to carve a crucial buddha. I got this medallion already made and ready to go already, I just got to carve it. It's a drawing of one of the character's in DJ Qbert's "Wave Twisters" animated movie. It's the thing that has the light strobe platter on the bottom, wears a red kangol and looks like a tonearm weight. It's phat, I can't wait to carve it and pimp it out.

I need to study and stuff.....Fucking Human Geography.......such a bitch.....I wish I could keep posting Diary entries.....

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!