Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

The war is almost over............
2001-11-07 - 8:44 p.m.

I got my Audio project done today.....weird way of doing it too....I did it on my computer....the audio lab was packed and me and this other kid, Dan were fucked......Now Dan is a guy I knew since last year....he's got a band called Grillbody 5.....Generally Emo-stuff they play, but he's a swell guy.....Anywho, we both were in a tragic situation and looking for drastic measures....."I could do it on my computer, only if I had a Mic." I say....."oh really, I gotta a mic in my car" Dan replies.....oh shit.....the magic ensues......it wasn't in his van.....outta all the loud speakers and stands in his van, no mic....we drive to Cumberland to pick up the mic at his place......we even considered going to radio Shack to get adaptors for the mic to fit into my computer, but he was pretty sure he had the shit......anyways, we ended up taking his good mic and head unit to my dorm room and hooked up the shit to my computer.....the recordings came out pretty good, suprisingly.....I got a special CPU with a built-in Sound Blaster Live Platinum on it......so recording on my computer is BUTTER......Anyways, he went first.....he used downloaded songs 'cause we couldn't figure out how to convert the CD tracks into wav's....it was okay....we started around 11am.....they were due at 3pm.....I had a class at 1pm, he at 12pm, but he skipped.....I had to go....I had to turn in my video project......I was hoping NO CLASS NO CLASS, but attending Video classes WERE important and I was gonna miss it just to do this 150 point project and return camera equipment.....Well, guess what? NO CLASS......Uncanny, I raced back to my room, Dan finished his project and burned it on CD with my burner......He left everything on for me.....it was 1:30pm.....I had till 2:45pm tops.....sweat and toil till 2:42pm....damn, I just got done......it was brilliant, I rushed to class, listening to my CD of audio liners in delight....one minute and ten seconds of truimph, I felt like I won something......The liners weren't half bad and neither of our projects sounded rushed..........It's strange occurances like these that make me want to thank the gods......someone is looking out for me......the shit was too good.....anyways, I'm kicking ass in Tokyo Extreme Racer 2.....158 rivals beat!! Woo Hoo! Well, back to focusing......2 exams tommorrow.....then the war will truly be over.......then there's next week.....WAR IS HELL

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!