Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

1 down.......2 to go.....
2001-11-10 - 10:29 a.m.

I made it through the night....I can't say that's a thing that should be praised.....it's something I should be thankful for.....I bet there's people like this that live this way everyday.......this "wallowing".....Just

imagine some man sitting on a porch....waiting for nothing....just watching.....watching what? Most likely, nothing.....he's waiting for someone to pick him up and take him out of his porch seat and send him to somewhere else.......People in highway towns....you know what I'm talking about....towns created next to the interstate that solely consist of hotels, motels, Inns, Gas stations, and restaurants....I never see supermarkets or main streets in these towns.....I wonder how it would be to live in one of those places.....watching all types of humanity come and go.....while you are there.....folding their sheets and pouring them coffee.....Where did your dreams go???.....maybe they are really happy in one sense.....they see different types of humanity come and go, and like most people, they choose to remember the bad memories....they see a cesspool outside their enclosure....I don't blame them.....but it must suck to "serve" them.....The difference between them and the tribes that still live in rainforests is that THEY see what the world is offering......I wonder why those tribes in the rainforest, don't venture out.....and at the same time, I don't want to taint their exsistance with the filth of NOW.....I can't see settling down in a spot for generations and generations like I saw families in Georgia do.....Geez, I get antsy in this Dorm room over a damn weekend, can you imagine a lifetime?? I'm born to move, I know what world is out there.....I want to see it.....OR do I? Maybe I'm running from something.....Maybe I'm searching.....but for right now, I'm standing.....and my mind is in a frenzy.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!