Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

The LONGEST entry in the world.....(okay maybe not.....) Part I
2001-12-02 - 2:16 p.m.

As I promised, I'm getting back to you Journal.....damn there's alot of shit I have to uncover for you folks.....it's been awhile, sorry....combined laziness, procrastination, stress, and other shit has impeded me to post here as much as I like. Even now, I got a wave of impending "doom" of work, projects, finals, amongst other shit floating over top my head. Let's just say I'm in the Eye of the hurricane right now, it'll be relaxing to get all this shit off ma chest anyways.

Where do I begin, let's start now and go backwards.

Yesterday, My grrlfriend came up to Frostburg with my folks to see my brother in the play "Love's Labours Lost" he was Custar the clown. It was pretty hilarious, eventhough that was the third time I watched it. Well, I did spend 12 quality hours with my grrl, I got some in my dorm room, my roommate Nick was away for the weekend, to my odd advantage, so I capitalize :) and righteously so. It's been awhile me and my grrl have been "together" like that in awhile....and it was so great, such a relief......well more on that story later down the line. I got kinda mad at the end of the night....It was a combonation of things that triggered it, unfortunately.....being hungry and my parents waiting till after the show to go and eat, my grrl having to leave, my grrl talking about some crazy eco-idea destroying mankind, the Atmosphere of McDonald's and my father's lack of sensitivity or knowledge about my grrlfriend's vegatarianism (McDonald's is not veggie paradise by any means) I felt everyone was trying to challenge me or push their things on me known by them or unknowingly.....I just wished for silence, a tranquil place to be alone for a moment, it was like all peace was being broken and I was most uncomfortable. Balling it in gets you shit too. After these people have triggered your last nerves, these people you love see through your curtain of indifference and ask you why you feel bad or "what's wrong with you??" and they really push this, more so then what initially ticked you off in the first place. Then, I thought, I'm an ass for feeling this way, they DO concern for me and my well-being, and how can they treat me better if I don't tell them what they are doing wrong? By then, it's all too late and they are ticked and you silently exchange sorrys and bury it. I honestly love my grrl and my family......My parents are gonna help me get started with Raven and life and Raven is definitely a grrl I can put my heart into and be with for a long, long, time. I just need to handle my stress better, the events of last night would of never happened if I did handle myself with some patience, understanding, and confidence.

After my parents headed back with my sweet, I came to my room, all lonesome, wondering where the boys went. I sorta wanted to get to the drama party with the boys that night after the McDs incident and my empty stomach to go get really drunk and retarded somehow, but it didn't end up that way. Breezy stopped by, and I spun records and he mainly freestyled and I occasionally interjected......some crazy shit, it was relaxing, almost meditation of sorts. It was welcome, I saw some more of Bat's people, they stayed for about a minute though, it was all good, I was flaunting the DJ skills as Breezy was going off in a tangent. I was drifting in and out of consciousness afterwards, energy pills wore off, sleep is what I needed after the night before.

The night before, that would be Friday.....hmmm....that day started off simple enough, no class, just lying around......waiting to go to a show in Pittsburgh later on in the evening. Something I guess I can comment about the day is my recent "discipline" of sorts. I'm trying to cut down on what I eat, I'm getting out of hand. I don't make it to the dining hall as much. Late night used to be a ritual and now I don't really attend that much. Me the food lover is now trying to eat meager, soup and rice and veggies. I bet I can cut out meat, I mean I'm gonna be living with a vegatarian in the near future, cutting out meat will mesh well and probably even save some money on groceries while I lose some poundage. It's gonna be hard......the more I think it'll be easy, I'm eating chicken and rice soup and I'm like, oh that's poultry stock.......damn.....but yeah, I don't think I'll be Cutting ALL meat outta my diet, I can't let go of Chicken and Stars....and an occasional burger.....especially if I go to Austin, there's this bangin burger joint there!!! That's one of the things I want to do when I get there, chill with Seth and grab a burger at that place and get paintings of Gandhi and Mexican Wrestlers at a store down the same street. Anywho, off on a tangent.....uh....the show, yeah, the show, anywho, I paid for Arylon's Ticket, I didn't want to see my boy all alone on a Friday night playing dreamcast, strokin himself to sleep, so he tagged along. Bat's people came out to see the show along with Breezy, Bobby, who rode with me.....uh some other cats, a small army of MD kids going to PGH to see a show. It was thrown by this kid Ben, whom me and Bat met outta the blue going to PGH for no reason one night. He's a cool cat, if he lived near me, we'd be hanging out and chillin on a daily just talkin shit. He's just that cool and he gave me a free pass to the show, added bonus. Lone Catalysts headlined this hip-hop extravanganza funded by Ben himself.....followed by Fertile Crescent and Charon Don and DJ Huggy (local PGH acts) and the Surface Dwellers, a Turntablist crew spinning for the breakers and the like. I saw the familar faces of the small, thriving PGH hip-hop scene....Moes, Ben, Nugget, Darby D of Red Tape, and other faces I've remember from previous PGH adventures. Damn, me and Bobby got there all early, and Bat and the Settler and Bat's friends got lost trying to find this place, I swear PGH is most confusing road wise. It has no beltway, mad bridges over the 3 rivers and they recently changed all the exit numbers to all their exits......the Millvale Industrial Theater.....it was dank but not as dank as the Mr.Robotto Project (more on that lata) the venue was surrounded by old soda machines, some lighted, some not, kinda creepy and cool....the venue was nice, old couches to lounge on everywhere, a nice open area and it wasn't filled with smoke, okay just a lil smoke, but not choking with it. I was worried sick about the rest of the MD kids being lost, I really thought they were gonna no show......the bastids did show 2 hours late, but the show didn't start till ten anyways.....just in time they were. While I was worried sick I talked to this ARA guy (anti-racist-action) who was selling all sorts of cool stuff, Crimethinc newsletters, self made T's, some patches, Anarchist stuff, some articles about how the government fucks over people, a whole batch a goodies. We talked a good talk about all sorts of things, he hooked me up with all this cool stuff, I got his email, he talked about Train Hopping, my grrl would of been very interested in this cat I knew, and she wanted free stuff from the show, so I gathered up what I could, I also got an Adbusters off of Ben for free and I pooled money together to get a DJ Huggy / Charon Don CD.....these guys are gonna blow up.....I know it.....just know it....Breezy got up and freestyled vs. a Deadly Scribe, Mike Language and WON!! Holyee shit, and I'm glad he did, Mike Language cracked on my glasses....the bitch.....Breezy served him well though. The show was awesome possum, I got a buncha emails and contacts....Ben said he threw the show for 1700 dollars.....great stuff....I'm psyched about doing a show now....I bet I could do it......would a break even??? Who knows, it just kicks so much ass anyways, breaking even or not.....getting all these people together to have a good time....damn...calling up world-reknown artists to entertain......wonderous, I love it.....damn, it looks so feasible to me now.....Anywho, we all drove back in a pack, like the cats from Swingers, loitered at a gas station having a good ol time. It was like Surburbia Part 2, eating sunchips and all sorts of funny shit all of us energized by the show. The cops broke us up though....unfortunately, we were causin a TEENAGE ruckus I guess. Anywho, I didn't get to sleep till 6 and my folks and my grrl rolled up the next day at 12....damn....at least Moe gave me these energy pills to get through that day.

END PART I

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!