Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Heart and mind the rematch of the century.
2002-05-15 - 5:26 p.m.

I love her, I really do.

I miss her.

I've gone through a million scenarios in my head.

I've tried to belittle her and belittle myself.

I've tried looking elsewhere.

She still in there? I guess so.

She needs her time. She does. I need mine too.

I wonder, I do that alot it seems.

Sometimes when I make others laugh, I laugh along. I'm almost there, I'm almost them and not me.

No drug, no laugh, no drink, no comfort is better then looking into her eyes, close to her and not saying a word.

I bet she finds this fact apalling at times. To call it just "comfort" is an insult to her beauty. She brings so much out of me, she truly does.

I've noticed things more. She did the right thing and she'd trusted me enough to see them through. The friends I got here are geniune and real. They are my brothers. When one wave crashes, another rises.

I enjoyed riding on that soaring crest with her. We rode it out quite awhile and reached so high. We crashed pretty hard, causing a little destruction here and there, but I think the wave went back into the minds to gather what was needed to ride those high crests again.

I yearn to love. I yearn to love her. Fate brought us. Fear hesitated us. Courage brought us together.

Love

opened

our

eyes.

I want her to come back. I want it to be right. Our situations are uncomfortable, but my heart will always welcome her.

I'm not asking for the past, I'm asking for her to allow me to share my heart freely with her and her do the same.

I don't want the burning passion we once had. (Hell, it would be nice though.) I want more. I want an eternal flame. Something that burns with such an intensity that would rival a supernova.

Whenever she's scared, I want to hold her. Whenever she's confused, I want to help her. Whenever she's happy I want to share that joy with her.

If she ever forgets, someone tell her that. I almost forgot, I'm lucky enough that she left lasting impressions. I believe in her with all my heart.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!