Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

What I'm realizing.......
2002-05-17 - 3:03 a.m.

I gave a woman of beauty a book today. Chrysis, I could fall so hard for her. I could sing her praises all day and night if she wanted me too. She said I almost made her cry giving her compliments today. So, I gave her a book. A book of quotations. I told her it's what I read to look smart without all the reading. She was reluctant at first, but I wanted her to take it. I think she knew. Overt kindness for some reason always raises an eyebrow or two. She knew, just a bit, that there was love in that book I gave her. What kinda love she probably wondered.

Was I pursuing her? Or am I just that kind? A 20 year-old "in-his-sexual-prime" college student who just wants some romance, to get next to her. She'd be half right, I won't mind all that right now but I don't even want to think in terms like that anymore.

I want to just tell her that I love her in a million secret ways and she doesn't even need to stay or listen to half of them. She can walk away. She doesn't need to thank me. She deserves more then I can ever give. Her credit is due, past due. Her love shouldn't be reserved for me. Her love will do great things, greater things without being filtered through me, through some union of souls.

She's a dove, she deserves to fly. I'm a tree and the beautiful doves I see can perch whenever they're tired and I'll give them food, shelter, and comfort.

Raven is a dove.

I realize I'm a tree. Deeply rooted, forever grounded, reaching up. I'm not built for flying. I'll never be a dove.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!