Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

UP AND AT 'EM...........oh fuck it, go back to sleep............
2002-08-31 - 8:47 a.m.

Yeah, I capped off my Friday night by going to bed around 10pm like I was some kid in middle school put on punishment. It just reminds me of the days when I was in elementary school. My whole family stayed up and we watched the Arsenio Hall show and we would all join in and do the "WHOOP WHOOP!" together when the crowd did the "WHOOP WHOOP!" My brother, mother, father, and me all in our pajamas wildly flailing one of our fists in the air in our living room. Those were the days. Now we just pass out on the couch. We just don't possess that Def Comedy Jam crowd energy anymore. My father, usually snoring with remote in hand, probably "exhausted" from helping the VFW run its Friday night bingo. My mother, on the other side of the sectional, already in REM sleep because she got tired of my dad changing the channel. That's the usual scene now.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!