Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Poophead Pizzaman
2002-09-10 - 9:54 a.m.

A kid shouted at me while I was driving away from a pizza delivery and said "Hey! Poop-head Pizza Man!"

It was priceless.

I am the only male in my Women's Words, Women's writing course. I dig the course. Lots of good writing and the professor is solid. We had to write an introductory essay on our best or worst teacher so she could check our mechanics or something and I was the last kid to leave, I didn't finish, but I had a good 2 and a half pages written about my 3rd grade teacher, Ms. Janice-a spawn of satan. I bashed public education and I thought it was pretty funny, I wish I could of finished, but it was 9:10pm, the cutoff, it was dark, and I had to chill with John Logan to do some Scratching 1-0-1 back at my crib. We scratched but just ended up listening to my reggae roots records in the end.

My day yesterday was thorough. 6am wake up call. An hour drive through beltway hell to get to Film and Gender Studies. My South African lady professor said the word "DYKE" describing Marlene Dietrich and I just had to giggle. After class I drove back to Harford County and got an oil change and fuel injection cleaning at the Jiffy Lube. I don't know if you've ever been to the Jiffy Lube but they always got the guy coming out with your air filter and showing it to you and telling you the shape of your automobile. Well, "Ron" told me my rear differential fluid was low and it'd cost me 30 bones to get filled. I was already shedding 80 for the Fuel injection and oil change and I was like, that's too much, but "Ron" said, and exactly put it like this: "I'll tell you like this, give me a ten dollar tip and it'll get done." I did a double take, but damn I took him up at his offer and even played the prison-like exchange of my ten bucks, neatly folded under my empty McDonald's drink cup. I gave him the signal and said "Have a drink." and he gave me the head nod and handed the drink back to me and said, "Sir, your drink." WINK WINK. Too cool. Jiffy Lube rocks.

I went to work 11 to 5 after that. It was generally slow but I made some good ass tips. Steve, the big Greek manager was on vacation, it was weird. I felt really good working for some reason. Maybe it was the cigarettes. When I smoke cigs I get a surge in my veins and I have to creak my neck to the left for some reason and it's AHHHHHH refreshment after that going through my body. It's sorta like Homer drooling. Cigarettes are evil. Anyways, Erica, only of the waitresses at Pat's has made it to the P-Diddy auditions, because she's a local singer and has her own songs and dance troupe, an interesting girl. I wish her the best of luck too.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!