Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

swedish monk?
2002-09-25 - 10:15 p.m.

"I have kept these words for a long time. They mean something very different than what they did years ago:

the wait is the worst

for you

because of you

terrible to imagine thing

a heart so full of holes

lets the cold in

it just might freeze

crack in half

break and shatter

crushed far too much under your delicate touch

the wait is the worst

no current

to feel

still dead calm

up to my knees

shallow lake

drops fall

random echoes from my eyes

raining the song, my mouth can't sing

my words for you are gone

looking for that part that cares

longing for your touch

my beautiful force

angel

deepest armored desire

how much can you despise what you want most of all

come before I forget

I want to feel you again

before I remember its price

claws that dig so deep into me

understanding everything I am

time to lay down and sleep

break the calm

maybe you'll hear

maybe you'll come

wade through these tears

I can see you looking down on me

other side of that wall

translucent shield

distorted image

did you come for me

save me from myself again

its so much like you

being there

only after I've given up

just in time to keep me alive

I don't want it

did I ever

this was a trick

not you

you didn't do it

can't claim these scars as yours

claws opened wide to embrace me

see them bleed again

pluck me from my sleep

tell me all your lies

everything I want to believe

its all wrong that's right

yet still, I hold you just as tight

as I ever did

as I ever could

you know I would

never let go

made up of imperfect pieces

puzzle best left unsolved

when I shatter

you try to put me back together

you feel pity

like that means something

all desires

hidden behind that beautiful smile

using that weapon

it cuts deep in me

hollow soul

just those eyes

tear through me like nothing can

other could destroy

but who else touches what I am

fond of watching what comes pouring out

to leave now

sentinel of stone

immovable decision

seeking your embrace

leave this place

dreams of dreams

to fly

soar through the sky

on the wings of Icarus

though, he could never get as high

his heart was never as cold as mine

intoxication

pushing me on

your beauty

the only one

more violent than the sun

searching for you

every dream

I ever wanted true

to find you is the end

icy touch

warming my inside

melting my wax

and so I fall

plunge to my lake

again again

all alone

nothing left

save shattered bone

float face down

crowd of shadows

busy watching the moon

unnoticed I drift

to a different place"

Who are you Swedish-Monk? People give up, People rationalize, People suffer, People can't explain why, People try and try, As much as people want an ending, As much as people want an embrace, people know that there's something there, Above people's comprehension, Above people's desires, Above people's pain, And there it stays.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!