Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Mysteries, I'm not Sherlock Holmes, but pass that pipe on over....
2002-09-26 - 3:36 p.m.

Class, beautiful class. I'm in the library right now, hoping that some of the books will leap out at me and clock me over the head and give me some divine concept like Doc with the FLUX COMPACITOR but it has yet to happen. I thought there was a quiz today, I got all procrastinate-y and worried for nothing, it's Tuesday. Fucker. I need to get my days straight. I'm nearly caught up with all this shit I've been bearing, I feel like I'm making progress, somewhat, baby-steps. I need to put my foot down however soon. This weekend is just filled with me working. Wee. Within those times I'm not delivering strombolis and cheesesteaks and other overly greased, cheesed, and sauced creations, I gotta type this paper about my "Home Language." Then I gotta write for another class, a whole paper, and catch up on the various readings and begin my presentation in same said class. I got to throw in another 1 or 2 for that Tuesday quiz. Then I have to do a late Abstract for another class, a page on an article, I think I'll do three, (two for extra credit) You think I can hang?

Room cleaned? Not exactly, I do have clean clothes however, so that's always a plus.

Present for Kevin? Nope, but shit, he and I will get shit-faced on Friday for his big 2-1.

Friday 11 to 9, Saturday 11 to 10, Sunday most likely 11 to 11, and Monday the cycle starts anew. From the starting point now, then through all that mess, I gotta do a paper, write 3 little papers, catch up on readings, work on another paper, work on a presentation, study for a quiz...and of course get shit-faced.

Will he be able to do it? Will this procrastinating bastard be able to weasal his way out of this? Will he just go insane?

I guess you'll have to wait. I'm gonna wait until I get this shit done before I babble in here again, so if this is a final goodbye (if I go insane or just procrastinate so much I find little desire to even breathe or feed myself and perish.) Have fun, look back and smile. I'll probably write some crazy entry while shit-faced anyways, who am I kidding?

My brother sits at the computer and plays emulated video games in his boxer shorts for at least a sixth of the day. I think about all the shit I gotta do and how I mismanage my time and think about how he's a college graduate and here I am scurrying around place to place trying so desparately to get shit done and behind me. It's one part sweet irony and another part motivation.

Anyways, one hour to film lab, one hour to work on, SOMETHING. It scares me too, it scares me too.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!