Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Jackass THE MOVIE
2002-10-25 - 7:53 a.m.

I saw a midnight showing of "Jackass: The Movie." I laughed, cringed, and even mouthed the words "WHAT THE FUCK?!?" a couple times. I was there all happy (Got a free pass, had a few good laughs)and when I left it was a complete dropoff. This has nothing to reflect on the movie, although the only message you take leaving the theatre might be "DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME." and nothing else.

I was just taken to a different place for 90 minutes into a land of Euphoria, which was disturbingly found within midgets kicking themselves in the head, people putting things in their asses, and groin pain. After that, it was a sudden and steep fall back into.....into me again. Drooling over "Flavor Country," my heart skips a beat, a skip of sadness when I realize it was only a backdrop to be wheeled away for someone else to drool over themselves.

"Jackass" is worth a matinee price and is even better free. I'm judging you won't have the same experience I did, you'll laugh and leave with a smile. You might ask why you're laughing and the state of which America and the world as a whole reflected through this movie, but really, just have fun while you still can. My escapes are quickly becoming short and stubby dead ends for one reason or another. Increase the dosage Doctor Strangelove and get on finding this damn bug!

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!