Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

What day is it? Where am I?
2002-11-04 - 9:17 a.m.

So I've been holding back on you people.

Since Wednesday Night, my life has mainly consisted of me sitting on my ass, watching, digesting, enjoying, abhoring, laughing, and dry-heaving at cinema.

Yup, film is one of my interests if you didn't already know. I didn't expect you to know if you didn't already or anything. It's hard enough that you have to read that crap, let alone pay attention. I thank you.

Anywho, this event took place in Charm City itself, beautiful Baltimore at the illustrious G-spot. You want info, click here. My creative compadre (<-That is so gay) Nick, found out about this little, cool ass festival last year and entered some stuff from both of us that unfortunately did not get accepted. We got noticed however and the guy Skizz (such a badass name) who founded it, hooked us up with free passes (Skizz is THE MAN).

Well, ever since, it's put a fire under our asses to go and run this shit proper. We saw crap and wondered "Why? Why didn't our crap get accepted?" Anyways, we got stuff entered in and accepted THIS year ("Ambition" and "Distortion") Well, I should say more or less Nick's stuff. My brother helped and I helped just a lil. Ridin' on coat tails I tell you. Anywho, they got good reviews. We got laughs, we got good comments, we talked to film makers, talked to weird people, we got free passes to the American Visionary Art Museum (A must see if you go to Bmore.) and most of all we got ideas.

Needless to say, this whole experience fucked up my game plan, my normal life, and has made me think a bit more. I don't know what day it is, my shit is all outta whack, and I'm taking advice from people that have taken trips to mental wards.

I got to see Raven who I haven't seen in awhile. She's more boo-tiful then ever. God she is so wonderful. She freaked out since I got her a Kurt Halsey custom art work. Cost me a pretty penny, but she's worth all the pennies in the world. True love- "See Raven." Well, at least to me, I just wish I could give her the same feeling instead of custom art work. 21 years old and still trying, I got at least 25 more years of convincing to do. Eventhough our meeting was bittersweet-as best as I could describe, but we took it well, it's not like we haven't been through it before. Her face looked so beautiful in the cinema light, I didn't even mind much the severe neck pain I was going through to see it.

She's in a better place right now, I see it and she deserves only the best, even if it burns a little or even alot at times. She's learning how to punch. She's going to shows. She's meeting new people. I know she's got alot of work to do, but I know she's having a blast, and for that I take her word for it and smile and just give her as much support I can give without making her uncomfortable since I must sit and stew away from her giving her the freedom, partly and thusly taking away my sight, partly. I saw her that day, I saw what words couldn't convince. She's found something that makes her smile, makes her want to scribble lil notes, makes her want to make high-pitched noises in excitement and give endless amounts of kisses again. Lucky bastard. She gave me back my Sleater-Kinney CD, the one they found their "Song" on. It's ironic, it's just one of those things destined to happen, but I don't steal people's songs away. I don't want them to give me back their "song." The injustice has already been done, let the healing begin man. I don't even have the heart to listen to it. I put it in and had to take it out after a minute, it ain't my song. It ain't my CD. I'm sorry Sleater-Kinney, but music just really strikes a "Chord" with me.

Anywho, Nick and I were hillbillies in our past lives. We both sat on the same porch and whittled talkin up crazy shit. He's the fucking man. I remember just talking life with him over meditative battles of Crazy Taxi. Now that was some good shit and even now and then we just ride the same wavelengths which just makes the creativity run all to hell and back. It's a rare thing to have these days, that unseen, unheard "ya feel me?" feeling between two thinking individuals.

My emotions have been toiled with, jostled even lately. Let me be for awhile.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!