Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

I didn't leave
2002-12-27 - 12:01 a.m.

Okay, hold on to your hats ladies and gents, this one is gonna be a doozy. Sorry to keep all you fan(s) languishing out there in the cold, but I've been out and about disturbingly much since we've last connected. SO I'm gonna try to condense this all in a big chunk of a read and I hope you can bear with me and find it as flavorful as I did living it.

I went back to Frostburg Thursday night. I didn't really feel weird about it. IT was like I never left, that place doesn't change. I had a good olde time chatting with the Black Guerilla Army (or what's left of it) that I took so much pride in creating. Now they're just a rag-tag bunch of kids again that do not even half the fun shit that we did when Bat and I were there. I swear, I'm not trying to be pompous, but I think Bat and I left a fucking legacy there and the place died a little after we left. We were the glue that kept shit together. Not even half of all are friends that we all hanged out with chill with each other anymore. Everyone just stopped, no partying, no excursions out into the woods, no 4am quad racket, no Thursday night trips to PGH. What the fuck?!?!? Did I pack THE FUN in my bags when I left??!?! People all around ask me where the hell I've been and the almost synonomous next question, "Where's Bat at?" Like they've been stood up by us and just been stagnating in time waiting for me to crack a joke and for Bat to mooch some chicken from somebody. To all my Frostburg-ians:

Bobby, stop drinking yourself retarded on cheap booze. At least get some nice booze. Shit is shit, some piles might be bigger then others, but the odor is all the same. I got open ears for you whenever you want to speak, and for gods sake, wash your pajama pants!

Arylon, you're actually doing pretty good, sorry about the Dreamcast, may it rest in peace. Drop kick somebody with the ankle weights on and see what happens. PS I had sweet love on the bed you sleep on.

Nick, my Ethopian brother, stop hanging your t-shirts on the wall. At least you are putting shit up on the wall, I'll give you that, but come on, can't you afford a poster foo?!? PS If you want to get fatter, you gotta live like me, fuck all those hard boiled eggs.

Waters, you're doing good on the vinyl, but Bobby Vinton records AREN'T the shit. You and Bobby know more hip-hop then I do now and it's a tad frightening. We'll drink Absinthe and write poetry one day, I'll promise you that. Stop stressing over bitches, especially Frostburg women, you and Bobby with the constant quest to hit skins, just get your shit together and like the field of dreams it'll come in more ways then one.

Settler, smoking "the weed" on a daily basis just drains your bank account and takes the fun out of smoking. Maybe it would be alright if you had glacoma or used it as a sleep aid, but really we all know that we get high because we want to laugh at stupid stuff. It's understandable man, but come on, you cut your hair and you stay inside, GET OUT! As a fellow procrastinator, I only wish you the best. I'm glad you now understand that Steve Miller Band is leaps and bounds better then the inferior Rush.

Chrysis, I'm sorry I didn't see you in more ways then one.

Koboyo, Jettas suck man.

To all the Frostburg Citizens that helped me move my truck out the snow and shovel snow in the back of my truck to give it more traction- One day, I'll pick up the tab at Gandalf's one night, I swear, drink all the obscure beer you want.

The session went without a hitch, pretty good battling, no hassles, pretty much fun amid some confusion. I still haven't got the check those bastards, Bobby was supposed to hook me up with some cash too. Whatcha gonna do though, right?

The ride home from the trip was interesting to say the least since I have a tendency to pass out at the wheel. All I gotta say is THANKS TO RUMBLE STRIPS! 'cause I would of been flying off a cliff of I-68 like "Toonces the driving Cat." I had to pass out in my truck for a couple hours, from about 2 to 4am somewhere out in the boonies. Always scary, someone can just creep up on my shit, break a window, kill me. My truck is filled to the brim with DJ equipment and snow. Luckily, I had good tunes on the radio playing on the last stretch of the 3 hour journey. I made it home about 6ish, minutes before dawn, and seconds before I urinated all over myself. I, single handedly brought back all my DJ equipment back into the house and in the basement. I went to sleep when my brother came in from the 11 to 7 graveyard shift. I had to get in a good 3 hours of my "quasi-sleep" before working my 11 to 11 shift.

Yeah, working sleep deprived and driving sleep deprived is a pretty normal and dangerous thing for me. I'm tired, literally, of all these brushes with death. (Countdown to appointment with sleep doctor-36 days!)

Fast forward to Monday, I do my first final, I go to the Pat's Pizzeria Christmas Party, it's open bar. Time for Mikey to get drunky. To make a long story short, put a couple malibu and cokes in this gentlemen and he's getting his junk rubbed up on by various girls with bootys. I think I had intercourse on the dance floor without even taking off my pants. We weren't grinding I think actual penetration occurred, that was jolly old fun though, I can't remember the last time I got that stupid and I must say, Turks know how to party, people were up on tables, cats were passed out from drinking too much, and I was getting my junked all rubbed on. You can't beat that. All the guys at work are still dogging me for my dancing. My manager Steve tells me in his booming bass of a voice, "You're a pretty good dancer Mike Ben-et, You have sex right on dance floor." Even the cats that don't speak English come up to me and mumble something turkish and do what I'd like to call "the Universal humping" sign where you stick your hands out about at waist level away from your body and proceed to pull your pelvis in while flexing your hands to your sides again and repeating. "TOO MUCH BOOM BOOM?!?!?" They manage to tell me. "Yeah, too much boom boom." When's the endless river of "Boom-boom" gonna stop for me?!?!?

So starting from there, I become this great social butterfly all of a sudden. Charisma must of rubbed off that luscious behind that fateful night 'cause people start calling me from out the wood work the last week or so. Joe from California, Justin the guy I met at the film fest, Mai the half asian sister I never had, My boy Johnathan Logan back from Americorps in Sac-town to spend the holidays with his folks, Nikki Cross my first girlfriend who I haven't even talked to in about 3 years also back for the holidays, and amongst others which just scared the be-jesus out of me. I'm not used to the attention. Damn, You know?!?!? So for a week and a half I'm in all these social engagements. That's why I haven't really updated in awhile. I also have been christmas shopping and doing other things and for once, STAYING BUSY. I was euphorically high for a moment there within those days, just chilling with people, buying gifts for people, I felt really good for a good bit. Talking to Nikki was very therapeutic, cause she's such a cool grrl, just as beautiful as she was when she gave me my first kiss or should I say 5 or 6, cause it was just that good lol. We talked about how ackward and cute it was. We talked about life, California, Havre de Grace, everything and anything. I felt so bad for not staying in touch with her and was so thankful that she just popped up and called me out of the blue. I got closer to Mai by witnessing her relationship woes first hand. She's such a beautiful girl, she gets tangled up in alotta stuff, but she's got a head on her neck and she uses it. I felt like watching my own love story in some weird twilight zone fashion when I saw her ex-fiance professing his love and Mai crying over going out with his father-figure's best friend. She just wants to have fun and explore and he just wanted her. I've been in those shoes, I told her straight up, do what's best for you, I told her to follow her own heart and mind. I knew what her Ex-fiance was thinking, I knew where she was coming from, it was more then coincedence I lay witness to the scene. At least I was handy for something. I wonder why I didn't just tell her to stay with her ex-fiance, or just to go fuck herself and tell her to stop fucking ending up tangled in these sorts of things but I didn't.

John Logan has nothing but stories to tell from Americorps, he's seeing the world, so's Nikki. You can say I was a tad envious, my euphoric highs were slapped down back to the Havre De Grace levels. My mood as of late has plummetted faster then Dow. This Perk-o-cet ain't helping, it's just making me sleepy. Anyways, I got a scanner for christmas, so watch out for more pictures! It feels like I'm at the ass end of both sides of what normal life can and shouldn't be

I Feel shitty right now, real shitty. need to sleep good night to all.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!