Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Trader Joe's and Undercover Brother.
2003-01-20 - 8:44 a.m.

A couple of things, Trader Joe's is a welcome refreshing breath of fresh air when it comes to finding veggie food. It's very yuppie-esque though and the whole "Red Lobster" theme that's going on in the Towson store (I'm not sure they've all picked this terrible design choice.) is just a tad more ambient then a fine Ruby Tuesday's Establishment. The prices are reasonable, it's no Commisary or Sav-a-Lot, but it does sell big 10 lbs blocks of Chocolate, GOURMET CHOCOLATE.

My mom has been wanting me to go there ever since she's found out about the place. "You'll love it." she would always say, "You know it has all that vegetarian food." I didn't really love it though. I felt sort of like a "wuss" just rumbling through the small aisles and beat-boxing to myself saying "excuse me" to incoming soccer moms with toddler-grade papooses wired to their chests. I did pick some stuff up though and my mother bought about 50 dollars in Kashi bars (WE LOVE THAT FIBER!) All and all, it was a pleasurable experience, I got free stuff, I saw a new place, spent time with the moms, and even went to Soupmasters afterwards for a bread boule of veggie chili. SOUPMASTERS IS THE BOMB YO!

I finally saw Undercover Brother with Big Daddy P last night. It was everything that Pootie Tang wasn't. I just couldn't believe they made this movie from looking at shitty Flash shorts though. I didn't think it was everything it could of been though. They should of just let Dave Chapelle go off for the entire movie while Billy Dee Williams talks about hot sauce and chicken, and occasionally bring in Doogie Howser to get slapped around. I still recommend it, it's good and has alot of deleted scenes, always a plus. Where else you gonna see a man handle a Caddy Deville so deftly and not spill a drop of his orange soda? The most beautiful product placement I have ever seen in a film I tell you.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!