Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

The Captain's Private Stock.
2003-01-29 - 1:23 a.m.

Captain Morgan Private Stock=Good Stuff.

I drank half a bottle with my friend-next-door, Paul. Paulie D. is a weird fella that I see every now and then. I compare him to a mad scientist. He's a musical genius, but a social looney, and has done a mammoth share of drugs in his day. He's almost innocent in an autistic sense but can just irk the shit out of normal human beings. I always knew that fact ever since knowing him, and it doesn't really phase me much. I have an inclination to deal with his kind of ilk for whatever reason and I'm guessing I make up a big part of his very limited social interaction. He's in his mid-20s now and still lives with his folks, works at the same place Big Kevin works at.

He sits in his lil basement room and makes music, plays piano, has appreciation for Tiffany Lamps, and drinks. We drank. I listened to his latest projects, it was fun, he taught me how to fuck with an OB 12. I finally know what the hell "oscillation" means and found out about saw waves n shit. It's hella interesting. I've been on a more elevated musical "calling" (if you will) lately. I've been listening to Viewer Supported Public Radio, checking out "Jazz at the Lincoln Center" "Conversations in Jazz" and the "Native Winds" Which is just tribal Native American drum songs. I deliver pizza to this music. I've been getting into jazz and Sun Ra. I'm thinking things like "Melody" "Theme" and "Progression." I want to buy a big synth now and get an elaborate music setup. Maybe I'll pick up piano as a non-credit over the summer. I also have a hankering to learn how to sing.

Kevin asked me for some girl advice today. Paul did it too yesterday. Why is it I'm always getting asked for advice on gals?!?!? Really, do I look like the one you should be asking first?!!? This is not Don Juan DeMarco, but even girls confide in me for some reason. I hope I've given and give good adivc then. Oh well, I just thought it was a tad flattering AND weird.

Friday is my big doctor day. Thursday night is Sage Francis, things are looking fresh ahead.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!