Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Yet another conversation...........
2003-02-10 - 4:23 a.m.

DCSCompton: imagine living in a black box your whole life, what thoughts would you have

DCSCompton: wow

Huggybear747: Would you even have thoughts?

DCSCompton: yeah

DCSCompton: you must

Huggybear747: Thoughts are built upon and affected by your enviroment

DCSCompton: i know dats what i mean

Huggybear747: if your enviroment was nothing essentially, that's what you'd "think"

Huggybear747: I guess you'd have "pure" reason

DCSCompton: man

Huggybear747: I think at times that emotions are remnants of a pure thought

Huggybear747: but sometimes we associate emotions with certain things/criteria........

DCSCompton: music

Huggybear747: a kiss

Huggybear747: to believe emotions are remnants of a purer thought, wouldn't you have to believe in the separation of "heart" and mind?

DCSCompton: no

Huggybear747: how so?

DCSCompton: because it's all unified

Huggybear747: unified in what sense?

DCSCompton: identity

Huggybear747: That's very dao of you.

DCSCompton: well man, i did identity theory it's like the human experience

Huggybear747: uh huh.

Huggybear747: I'm taking Asian Philosophy and intro to Philosophy this semester on top of two women studies courses, I find them all quite interesting.

Huggybear747: I'm getting better sleep now with the help of a machine and I'm all on this mind renaissance with myself lately

Huggybear747: I'm actually staying up in class and reading the text

Huggybear747: crazy shit.

DCSCompton: yeah? that's good

DCSCompton: renaissance? in what way?

Huggybear747: Well, learning the lil bit of nuggets I've beening recieving in philosophy, I'm fascinated in this finding of myself, which I was doing previously BUT I didn't really have an appropriate method and neither a lavish background or vocab to explain what I was thinking

Huggybear747: 6 years of sleep deprivation puts you in a different place

DCSCompton: it'll help

Huggybear747: I find myself less confused.

Huggybear747: disoriented, lost in the static.

DCSCompton: and now?

Huggybear747: I wanna read books.

DCSCompton: i'm glad

Huggybear747: I want spread love like peanut butter

Huggybear747: I want to bust loose with some other shit.

Huggybear747: you tend to lose touch with reality when you start dwelling on all that's around you.

DCSCompton: yeah, but what is reality

Huggybear747: yeah, but I'm saying, you get bogged down

Huggybear747: You travel without moving.

Huggybear747: You settle.

Huggybear747: You accept.

Huggybear747: You give 'cause of your growing unwillingness to understand shit, you just know it hurts, you know it's wrong, but you feel helpless in front of it.

DCSCompton: very true

Huggybear747: You lose almost everything dynamic about you

Huggybear747: you become a shit and piss factory, a zombie

Huggybear747: roaming the earth

DCSCompton: man, depressing

Huggybear747: you telling me.

Huggybear747: more screaming not enough changing

Huggybear747: and it falls upon mostly deaf ears

Huggybear747: but whatever, like they say here, "I'm gonna do the damn thing the way it's supposed to be done."

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!