Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

The crazy world of the pizzeria.
2003-02-24 - 9:01 a.m.

I got alot of shit on my mind.

One of the turkish guys at work almost died. He had a blood sugar of a thousand, a fucking thousand!! He lost about 30 pounds and he doesn't have that much to lose in the first place. Apparently, he's had diabetes for quite awhile and it's been slowly eating away his eyesight, killing his energy, and making him work in just an overall crappy state. These fellas pull 70 to 80 hours a week too. It was insane to me that this happened to him. All the turks just said he was sick and you know played it off. Steve, our manager never thought to check on him and actually thought the sick turk was looking for another job. And the person that almost died from all this, Oscan, never said a word about all the weird symptoms he's been having and worked on until he was finally two hours from death.

Steve explains to me, "Fucking mountain people, they don't know nothing." in his booming bass of a voice. "They don't want to learn English" he says. I would find it quite hard to swing English tutoring along with an 80 hour work week, but hey, I'm not a superman here. Oscan is quite lucky, with a blood sugar of a thousand, that's like having pure fudge in your veins. Oddly, before all this, I promised Oscan I'd help him get a "sugar momma" by teaching him English the best I could. I guess it's gotta be a "sugar-free" momma now instead.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!