Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Just cruise around and nod your head.....
2003-04-01 - 11:45 a.m.

I'm really feeling the radio lately.

You got:

-Talib Kweli's "Get By"

-Jay Z's new Neptunes song with the indian guy singing and the Knight Rider beat, most people are just playing that instrumental ON THE RADIO to and for good reason.

-B2K's remix of "I Need a Girlfriend" Now I had to do a hetero-check in the back of my mind, but I swear anyone to tell me this song is whack! You can beat juggle the hell out of those "Coo-co-co-coo's......."

-NAS "I Know I Can"

-Snoop Dogg's new song "Beautiful" with Pharell, eventhough they play that shit every 30 minutes on the dot.

-Anything by Freeway, I just like this cat, his style and voice is just a fresh change up from the usual hip hop pitches.

Sickness, my friend John Logan is in San Diego and he doesn't hear any of this shit except for the Snoop track, the East Coast got it like that. I think there's no better radio, then here in the urban centers of the Northeast. San Fran might have a couple good stations, but from NYC to DC, the radio stations got it down more then anything I've heard in this vast country. Don't get me wrong, it still is whack alot, because of formats, commercials, whack DJs, and Manny Fresh, but at least we got Bmore club here and we got some underground hip-hop air play with a growing club scene.

I've been down in my basement lately scratching all sorts of records. I guess I got inspired over the break when my friend Bat and his boys came down to see me. We were all in the Denny's parking lot preaching hip-hop to this kid I mysteriously trained at McDonald's years ago and I was the holy reverend and Bat, Curtis, Brandon and Peter were the disciples, and Raven was the scripture writer of the holy gospel of hip hop. It was interesting. I bet we scared the shit out of that kid for a half hour watching Bat and the crew doing Flares and footwork on the pavement under the streetlight.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!