Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Lack of restraint.
2003-04-10 - 2:20 a.m.

Well, Raven has been going through alot of shit. She got assaulted today by her recent ex-boyfriend who apparently took it upon himself to get frustrated and violent with her, choking her, breaking her glasses and throwing her up against a wall.

Needless to say, I was shocked, initially and then pissed, like call up my BGA-crew-and-get-some-pipes-pissed. The "I wish he would scuff up my sneaker!" pissed. I'm so glad that she's okay physically, just a bit shaken and a good pair of glasses broken out of something that could of got tons worse.

Coming from him, from what I knew (which is very little), just seemed so uncharacteristic and so far out. Nine years of Martial Arts and the mutha fucka apparently doesn't learn a thing about patience, love, respect, or humility because he lacked any sense of self-control in the situation with the exception of taking his hands off her throat.

I really hope he gets some help. I related to the situation he was in more ways then one, I gave him Gibran's take on love but apparently, that pissed him off. I really and truly figured, if I gave this to him, it would of helped him like it did me, when I've walked in similar shoes.

I gave Raven my ear and any insight I could possibly give to her. Even when on the phone after all this, she worries for me, comforts me. The grrl is truly amazing.

I was one of the patches in her "Hurtful pattern" I don't hold anything against her. She worries about me holding her in such a high regard and admittedly, I embellish, but I don't hold back from her. I say what I mean. It is easier finding something beautiful when your lens is pointed outward you know?

Just as she is discovering herself, I'm discovering my own shit too.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!