Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

I'm with Busey if he's buying.........
2003-06-13 - 12:42 a.m.

I'm afraid of seeing that new show I'M WITH BUSEY.

Long day ahead. I gotta do a POINTS SYSTEM CONFERENCE for my 6 points on my driver's license. You gotta fucking love Maryland MVA. I don't drive like Michael Andretti or anything. I don't have a personalized plate that says "2 FAST" or a loud muffler making my truck sound like a puttering fart. No stickers or decals on my truck to make it go faster. Yup, a 2 an a half hour lecturing session that I gotta get up at 6am and pay 25 bucks for, but blah blah blah ignorance to the law is no excuse, blah.

Anywhos, Father's day is coming up. I don't know what to get my father. What do you get for the man who wants absolutely nothing?!? Maybe I'll get him a diamond studded channel changer or a TV that shuts off automatically when he passes out in front of it practically every other night. Have the TV programmed that when the channel doesn't change for five minutes, it automatically shuts down. That's my hell, having to watch TV with my dad. Nothing could be worse then that other then a kick to the head from a mutant donkey.

Father's day is also when I started working at Pat's last year. Man, it's been so fucking long. Raven dropped me, I was still passing out at the wheel. Nick's movie ideas blossomed. Big Daddy P had a girlfriend. I just got out of Frostburg. It's seems like 3 lifetimes worth of stuff on top of all this. I still feel the same about things, but I've changed quite a bit.

The things I want haven't really changed. I still make my wish at 1:11 and 11:11, which always seem to be on the clock when I look at it with disturbing frequency. A lot of the stuff I want hasn't been done for months and some even years.

California Dreamin' is what I've been doing lately. I'm spending the week of the 22nd of this June to explore the very best of the west. I just want to get dizzy with abandon when I get there and have the dizzy nausea of excitement last until the overwhelming ability to taste anything bittersweet.

I'm surrounded by this bittersweetness.

I get it at parties now.

I get it a big mass events.

I get it when I've obviously aggravated somebody.

I get it especially when people tell me to quiet down or calm me down when I'm all giddy and loud-like.

I get it when people don't believe me.

I get it when I'm trying too hard and I see it in people's faces.

I get it when I see my friends achieving wonderful things.

I get it listening to Raven on the phone.

I ain't particularly super happy excited and nor am I livid angry or mad.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!