Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Child Size Espresso
2003-07-23 - 9:30 a.m.

SO......

I've been feeling more demented then normal as of late. My dementia is no noticible fever-pitch, fingernail biting physical twitch either. My body looks very zombie-like while my mind is processing at superhigh speeds as if any physical action would overload my circuitry.

After a "meeting" with Dan, the regional manager, I got to hinting that I'm gonna be training forever at Pat's for management. I think I'm going to train people for the job while not getting the job. That didn't make me feel good. That's when the dementedness set in. I tried to counteract my body's inactivity and slugishness with 4 shots of espresso. It frightens me to know that Starbucks has child-size cups. I can just envision lil latte slurpers with 4 shots of espresso in their veins laced with 5 shots of caramel.

I was hanging out with Paul at the time, and for some reason I get extra weird around him. He's weird enough but I think I outweirded him. He sounds like he's getting his shit together with getting into recording school and stuff and I was just in the passenger seat comatose AFTER 4 SHOTS OF ESPRESSO! My body overloaded. I felt like I was before I got a bi-pap machine. I started into a semi-dream state. It feels like straddling that line between consciousness and dreams.

Even well after the caffenation OD, I didn't get hyper at all. Kevin came over and shared an interesting story. Apparently, while he went to the Barnes and Noble to pick up the "Evil Dead Companion", he sat over at the Starbucks and sat down and had a coffee and someone sat next to him. A guy. All the tables were occupied. They started talking about the Evil Dead over their coffees. Kevin, the consumate entertainer he is, started to make this Evil Dead fan laugh. The guy motions to Kevin with his arm, and rubs it saying, "Oh, you make me laugh!" Kevin thought it was weird from there on in, adhering to that unspoken rule of the modern American society that "strangers don't touch." Anyways, if things didn't irk Kevin more, the guy asked, "Hey, why don't you come over to my place and I entertain you?" Kevin was surprised about this, and replied "What?!?!" like as if he didn't hear it. And the guy asked again and Kevin looked at him as if he didn't get it like it was some confusing joke. So the third time, which is always a charm, the guy asked him again and this time, makes a motion......The motion that's commonly associated as the UNIVERSAL HANDJOB GESTURE. Kevin starts going "No, No, No...." "I thought...." "No, No, No....heavens" "But." "Nah, I don't swing that way..." And the guy apoligizes and says to Kevin, "You just gave me the vibe, that's all."

Kevin, thinking about it more, said he was quite bored that day, but all the potential things that could of happened if Kevin's naivity kicked in will just have to dance around our heads in dreams. I complimented Kevin on it. My first question was if the guy was hot, and Kevin didn't really say he was or anything, but I guess he wasn't that bad from the description and it wasn't some creepy old man. I think it's flattering for him. But right now, we're all about "entertaining" and "feeling vibes." I told Kevin about wearing them short shorts and that sailor hat and matching scarf. Tsk Tsk.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!