Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Weighing options
2003-08-31 - 10:15 a.m.

I went to the doctor on Monday, he said I've lost 23 pounds since our last visit. He said I was doing outstanding and in 6 months, he wants me down to 243lbs. I was 245lbs in the 6th grade, playing football, to give you some perspective.

My brother has been on the Atkins diet, which I believe biases Asians and obviously vegetarians. He lost about 13 pounds when I talked to him about it two weeks ago. I haven't been doing much except two distinct things in my diet and daily life.

One is, whenever I see something along the line of ho-hos, grape soda, donuts, doritos, or cheese filled cheese things topped with grated cheese....that is shock fried and served on the side with a cheese dipping sauce, I say to myself this simple phrase (In my head of course, not out loud, I'm no crazy person here.) "I'm tired of putting bullshit in my body." and I am. And about 9 times out of 10 it works. Just watch the beginning of the IRON CHEF and they always begin the show with, "SHOW ME WHAT YOU EAT AND I WILL TELL YOU WHAT YOU ARE." So true, I feel like shit eating a bag of Doritos, I don't like the aftertaste a coke leaves stained on my teeth, and I especially could do without the immense intestinal pains that cheese and dairy do to my body. So it works, I drink water, I still enjoy food, but I rather not eat something out of a bag, or something with complex packaging.

The second thing is Bboying. Shit is just tiring. Immensely tiring, but it feels so damn good. You're mind gets clear dancing, you just dance out all the shit you've been going through out on the lineoleum and walk away sore and hurting, but more or less purged of your sins in the house of funk.

Anyways, it's either do this and have a shot at not sleeping with a machine for the rest of my life or just sitting on my ass, eating corn chips.

Driven, yes. Healthy, getting there. Fat Kid, ALWAYS. Fat kids never die. It ain't about the weight in Fat Kid Fhilosophy, it's about the "giggity" in your heart.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!