Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Isabel survival blowout sale!!!!!!!
2003-09-21 - 10:36 a.m.

So, the homestead lost power from Thursday night to Saturday afternoon. I practically couped myself up mentally and physically. I couldn't sleep much since my bi-pap needs good olde electricity to run. My cell phone quickly ran out of batteries. We had 3 boomboxes that took C batteries and all we had were D batteries. At one point during Friday evening, while reading Bell Hooks' KILLING RAGE, I began to stroke my natural, non-showered soft and not too oily hair incessantly. I was obsessed on how soft it felt, it was relaxing. After I ingested 2 chapters of reading, I combed it and combed it. I just couldn't stop.

I did other weird things too. I just found myself walking around the house for no good reason whatsoever. Just walking around the house until I'd go crazy and have to leave and drive around in my truck, looking for nothing and hoping when I get back that the power would be on again. I was absolutely fucking delirious. I sat on Saturday morning strumming my guitar and spent a good half hour trying to make an artificial harmonic on the 12th fret of the 1st string of my guitar, mimicing the great "Estaban" who hocks his guitars on the Home Shopping Network.

I found a turtle in Paul's driveway. He didn't have turtles, where did it come from? I have no idea. I just set it free in his front yard. Maybe I should of kept it. I might go back there and see if I can find it. Turtles can't go far.

The HDG promenade, the city's prominent boardwalk, got tore the fuck up.

It's amazing to me on how MORE dependent I am for electricity. I need it to sleep now. I sorta missed TV, I really missed music the most. When the power came on, I just turned everything on in the house like I was creating some sort of an electric boogaloo. Electricity cuts into alot of things I do. No hot food. I had 5 voice messages on the cell phone (and no I don't have a car charger.) No electricity even cuts into my masturbatory luxury (Yeah, I said MASTURBATORY LUXURY, because sometimes that's how you treat it. For alot of people, it's the most covert, intricately planned, and most paranoid part of our day. Some of us rely on technology for those reasons. Some people go rustic with it. Whatever floats your boat. The main point is, for them that do and for them that do, we treat it like a jewel and not like some wishy-washy activity and no one wants any less then the best when going at it alone. No one masturbates wishing for an outcome of disappointment. I for one, never jerked off and cried about it........well, maybe a couple of times, but it was an emotional ejaculation......really......but.....)

Anyways, the hurricane was good, I picked up a few things in my room. I found a naked fat girl dieting calender, a check and an envelope saying "XXL Clowning For Christ T-shirt deal" on it, and 2 rolls of undeveloped film. The hurricane quelled my desire to play video game golf and increased a sudden urge to jump on my longboard again. So all in all, Isabel was a fiesty gal, despite all her bitchin' n amoanin', she was a "good n plenty" woman to me.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!