Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Telemarketer From Hell
2003-11-12 - 7:37 p.m.

Man, I just got off the phone for the 3rd time with this vicious ass telemarketer. What a bitch. Okay, she called saying her name and going "....can I speak to LEO-NUR-DO or Scott Bennett" they always fuck up my mother's name, that's how I can tell they're selling bullshit. So I asked, "What's your business?" and she was like,

"Is this Scott?"

"No."

"Well, you can put him on the phone and he can tell you the good news after I speak with him."

"What good news?"

This is where I start getting angry. She asked me again to put my dad on the phone, because she could lose her job if she didn't.

"Oh, okay.....*click*"

And I take 3 steps and the phone rings again. Damn, it's her again. Same conversation and this time, I say, "if I don't know what your business is, I'm not handing over the phone." Then I told her I'm sorry and that I can't help her.

3 steps.

*Ring!*

What in the fuck?!?!? "Excuse me, I need to tell your parents this GOOD NEWS or you.......this phone........can get in trouble and get reported to authorities if I don't tell them this GOOD NEWS little boy."

"Little Boy?!?!" WHAT!?!?!? Oh no she didn't......I went, "LITTLE BOY!?!?!? WHAT?! FIRST OFF I AIN'T A LITTLE BOY." Then all of a sudden she gets quiet and then she goes,

"Alright, what's your name? I'm gonna report you."

"Alright, do that. My name is Michael Bennett and you can go tell that's the person that wants to talk to your supervisor........"

That bitch hung up.

I feel sorry for her though. Really, got telemarketers getting whipped nowadays. Shit's hard. I can imagine this women barely making it by at this shit, disgraceful job, getting chewed out for not selling shit. God, she threatened me though, twice about the "Authorities" and the "Phone Company." So, now looking at the whole thing, I feel bad still. Fucking capitalism.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!