Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

FILM KIDS
2003-11-13 - 9:02 a.m.

I still got tons of shit to do and I'm making all these engagements while jobless, damn near penniless, and behind on 3 papers, a presentation, and 2 film I projects. Yup. I'm somehow intricately weaving a web of procrastination all around these nooks and crannies of work that needs to be done. It's amazing, it really is. This weekend and next week is gonna be crash course.

I helped Nick on his film I project yesterday. I'm imfamous in all his classes, since I've been in every project he's done so far. I was dragging a dead body this time and eating olives for this project. Spanish olives are so nasty to me. They were extraordinarily nasty too during shooting because I was high at the time. It never fails, almost every group Nick gets into for Film or Video production, he gets a whole buncha kids that just want to make a video/film and smoke some weed at the same time. Shit is just sad I tell you, all these damn kids thinking they'd be more creative if they do and they don't even got an ounce of creativity on them..................but shit.....I still smoke up with them. Shit's free. I'm a scavenger baby, what else can I say? Buncha clowns.........I'm gonna take something away from these clowns other then disgust for all these pothead/mindless film students.

Kids that think those golf/cabbie hats are still cool.

FILM STUDENTS.

Kids that got them outdated witty t-shirts.

FILM STUDENTS.

Kids that talk about DVDs and Director Commentaries for days but don't know how to light a scene or load a camera?

FILM STUDENTS.

Kids that think they write some witty dialogue but really sound like a broken down Kevin Smith with Tourettes.

FILM STUDENTS.

Kids that think they'll be the next Scorsese, talking all this shit and haven't made anything at this moment?

FILM STUDENTS.

Kids that think they need a gagillion (that's right, GA-GILLION) dollars before they can start on their great project or any project for that matter.

FILM STUDENTS.

Kids that think they are so fucking cool in a trendy nerd way?

FILM STUDENTS.

I got beef, oh yes, and it's hot. Kids make me mad 'cause I love the artform, but I tolerate them as best as I can, but I can't for too long. A lot of upper level people are alright, a good chunk of this shit is from this new breed of kids coming in. Not all film students are bad, only the bad ones are.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!