Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Scary funny is the ONLY funny.......
2003-11-19 - 1:00 p.m.

So I made a film for my FILM I class and it's a playful impersonation of my FILM I professor. The thing is, I did the impression of him and it is damn right good. What can I say, I can mimic like a mutha fucka. Anyways, basically my impersonation character gets beatdown and the title of the piece is YOU WILL GIVE US AN "A!"

So I'm thinking, maybe this can be deemed a threat to my professor and this can cause serious issues.....The footage is all funny as hell and my pants are just as high as they can go just like good old teach. Well, shit's funny to me regardless. I've never strayed too far from that line of disturbing and funny. I comfortably straddle both lines with ease and try to bridge that gap from healthy chuckles and shock and awe. I don't know how it happened but it seems that Nick and I especially are more or less looking for the nervous laughter rather then the good olde healthy belly chuckle and all actuality when we hear it, it makes us laugh harder. If it ain't scary or attacking our minds and our senses of decency then it isn't gonna cut our mustard. It's great to feel scared shitless and live to tell the tale.

Anyways, projects......papers.........projects.....papers........jobless........poor.......in debt.........making this and that........forming a DJ crew......etc........life in a nutshell.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!