Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Happy Turkey Day and for all you fellow veggies, HAPPY.....Um......Cranberry Sauce day!!!
2003-11-27 - 12:01 p.m.

Well, I'm not much in spirit....Just hungry.

Happy Turkey day and whatnot.

Happy Christmas shopping too. Don't get killed in the stampede. Ipods and 30 dollar DVD players are dope and all, but let's not kill for them or drive 1023091283 miles for them.

I'm doing my part by not participating in Christmas as much as I can this year. I don't particularly have the spirit right now. I remember once though when the times were good and the gifts were thoughtful. I got no money anyways and when you're dirt poor it just seems more of a realization of what the holiday is really about.

Personally, I like egg nog eventhough I'm lactose. I like the first time I listen to the Neil Diamond Christmas album during the season, it never fails to make me laugh and brother and I doing Diamond impressions. I like those things we got when we were kids that had little windows for everyday of the month in December up to Christmas and had chocolates in every window. I like the obscene outdoor Christmas decorations. I can still enjoy these things but other then that, I'm in no spirit to shop, to recieve gifts or decorate or whatever.

So I guess I'll force a grin when I get my new M&M dispenser for Christmas. It'll be the fourth year and counting that I'll get one. It's sort of a running joke and it was funny when it was a GAG gift. Now it is literally THE GIFT. I don't feel like telling my parents what I want. I'll be like my dad this year and say I want Socks or something if they beg and plead after my dad gets another one of those WHOPPING bonus checks. My mom has asked me maybe over 3 times already. I don't want anything. I really do want a whole bunch of indulgent things......but I don't feel like I've earned them or deserve them. Plus, I don't think I can be the extravagent gift giver I am every year since I got an allowance as a kid.

I don't want to open gifts. I don't want to buy or think of gifts. All the things I want, I must earn. Fair and Square.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!