Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

GOING FUCKING INSANE IN THE MEMBRANE
2003-11-30 - 10:09 p.m.

I hate the fact my father has sat here all day in the Living Room, but I've learned exactly where my lethargic=ness comes from. My father has sat on the couch all day, from 1pm to now and counting and he must of changed the channel over 104982309483209 times. He got up to eat and go to the bathroom. You'd think my father was deaf considering the TV volume. I want to scream at him.

Let me give you back story here for all you fan(s) in order to fill in some cracks. Yeah, my father takes absolute joy in watching the television after he gets home from work for about 4+ hours. On weekends, if he isn't doing a project of some sorts, he's usually on the couch over 5 hours easily. Now it's a toss-up at any given time if he's passed out or not. Even if he was, it wouldn't really matter because his mind doesn't appear "on" if awake watching television. That's just the nature of 99% of TV programming for you. Complete and utter vegetation.

Anyways, my computer is situated in the living room. The same room with the monsterous TV which i've learned to love to hate. I'm trying to write a paper and this TV is 8 feet behind me blasting anything from Football to US seamen accounts of Kamikazee pilots. I got headphones for my computer but my Sound Blaster creates a low volume and gain. Apparently I need to get powered speakers of some sort to get appropriate sound. So, I can't drown out the randomness of my father's TV viewing. I swear if I can buy him a channel changer that just had a power button and a button that said, "RANDOM" I would buy it for him.

Needless to say, I can't concentrate at all and I see myself in my father.....a lazy ass motha fucka whenever he chooses to be....in me. I got tons of shit to do and I've learned slack-assin' from one of the hardest working SOB's I have ever seen. I got too much shit to do and I only wish for this fucking computer be somewhere quiet but then I would need a new internet connection or 500 feet of cord running throughout the house. Even then, I can't assume that that would make a difference. My mind is racing.

My next film project (which my group doesn't know yet, but will go ahead with my idea OR ELSE!!) is going to involve elaborate sandwich preparation, a huge fish, Turntables, original music and scratching, and my kitchen counter.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!