Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

A rhyme rhyme
2003-12-13 - 8:39 a.m.

Hold on.....

Sometimes I wish I was better off dead/

but instead, I leave the magic words in my head unsaid/

And the prayers that I whisper underneath my breath/

Is the only hope to keep my conscious kept/

One day I'll run, but another day I'll wait/

Gotta sudden urge for independence but the opportunity came too late/

malicious fate/

Want to drop the obligations and just breathe to create/

But time is unsympathetic, lead-life-pathetic/

Enjoying spelendor's spoils, living on-borrowed-credit/

nervous anxious and afraid about what comes next/

thinkin 'bout everything from feelings, fine grrls, and checks/

Sometimes I wish I was better off dead/

but instead, I leave the magic words in my head unsaid/

And the prayers that I whisper underneath my breath/

Is the only hope to keep my conscious kept/

I've had it-up to here with these asinine notions/

Delusional thoughts, and toyed with emotions/

....jokes-end/

....people gotta eat kid/

stopped-sleepwalk-status and shit looked bleak kid/

from Monday to Sunday looking for endless weekends/

cut off your weak-ends/

all those that seek trends/

end-up-get-eaten/

depleting/

reading/

catch a beating/

so many got life wrong it's misleading/

nobody looking for answers-just lookin for who's treatin'.........

Sometimes I wish I was better off dead/

but instead, I leave the magic words in my head unsaid/

And the prayers that I whisper underneath my breath/

Is the only hope to keep my conscious kept/

Sometimes I wish I was better off dead/

but instead, I leave the magic words in my head unsaid/

And the prayers that I whisper underneath my breath/

Is the only hope to keep my conscious kept/

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!