Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Prisons and duckpin.........
2004-01-03 - 11:46 a.m.

I'm slowly getting restless and it's been growing and growing. I need to get a job soon....almost any job. Preferably one with benefits, but I can feel my mind and body getting impatient. I've shifted my ideas of productivity towards the home and cleaning up and keeping the home tidy, because if I didn't do chores, I think I'd go crazy. I've been DJing more and with a serious fervor. It feels good, but I need some money. I squared away my VISA bill the other day with my August paycheck that I mysteriously found while cleaning. I'm blessed, it's a fact. It feels good not to have that bill anymore. It might of not been alot of money, but I somehow paid it off without a job.

I need to take my hustle to greener pastures. Why is it that you think of investing only when you got nothing to invest? Nick, John, and I are in the works in assembling an editing suite, Nick's buying a VAIO and John with his steady income can buy other essentials like a microphone and eventually a mini-DV deck. It's funny because this all develops when I have no cash. When I did have cash I was all about investing this money. I went half on a Pixelcam with Nick. I gave Seth 500 dollars practically, I think it was more or less for all his DJ equipment that he left with me, but 500 dollars was probably 200 dollars too much for all of that stuff.

I need fat pockets again to be back in business. I haven't got any mail for the Electrical Apprenticeship (Which they said would mail to me) and it pisses me off. I gotta make a follow-up call and be like, "What gives?" I've been looking into Government and Civil Service jobs. Corrections Officer is something that interests me. The money is good, entry level, so I'm in like flynn. My brother's friend flaked out on him at the last minute in getting an apartment, so my brother is looking for something solo. Kevin's got a job at a bottle factory in town. I haven't made a trip to the job bank yet. I'm working on this resume. Reading "What Color is Your Parachute?" amongst other things.

I've been kinda marinating in all this over the holidays and DJing and in development of another short feature with Nick and the legend only known as Grasshopper. I gotta start throwing my ass in the fire quite soon, or I'll be so marinated that the meat will be falling off the bone.

I'm getting a NETI pot in the mail.

Click here to see how this NETI pot does it's magic.

It's cool and wonderfully frightening all-in-one. It's definitely something for me. I've been doing a ghetto version of the Neti pot lately and it's been helping out signifigantly. Breathing through your nose is cool and it feels wonderful. I hate my sinuses.

Well, I'm off to a 30 hour, 30th birthday party for Kristen. I'll be duckpin bowling and you won't be. Pray for me people and may the drunken gods have mercy on me.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!