Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Digital Cable Consumption
2004-01-16 - 3:03 a.m.

Digital cable wore off........it's no longer full of luster. I can do without the 100 channels that are not available to me and skip them altogether. It's funny, you get 10 Showtimes, and shit you can have 39 Showtimes and you'd still not find anything worthwhile to watch. It's been a hot minute since I watched Queer as Folk, that show was my shit, but god damn, they got some all lesbian show now. Showtime should just show continous episodes of "Penn and Teller's BULLSHIT." I've already watched all of the HBO's "Curb your Enthusiam" episodes that I could. I watched the Eddie Izzard comedy special and I've had my jollies with replaying the TYSON VS. ETIENNE fight, rewinding and playing back the Tyson post fight commentary explaining his broken back.

Yeah, I think I'm spent on Digital cable but it's like you're almost required to turn it on upon entering the living room. The remote, otherwise known as, "THE PRECIOUS" just draws you in, with all them god damn buttons and that shiny red "ALL ON" button. The computer is in the same room as the Digital Cable and for instance, the TV is on and all and nobody is watching and my back is turned to it, but I haven't turned it off. It's now given me some sort of normalcy or security in the Living room, I'm no longer used to the deadly quiet of the living room with the regular cable. Apparently now, I just gotta be on the computer and listen to the dialogue of "Don't Be a Menance to Society While Drinkin' Juice in da Hood" while typing up this entry.

My father, a couple of days ago was just changing the channel one by one even over the pay-per-view channels. ONE AT A TIME, eventhough he knew how to use the CHANNEL GUIDE, you know he was just "browsing" in some sort of brain numbing fashion. The "Precious" has that effect on people.

Digital Cable is definitely fucking cool regardless, but before you know it, as ICE CUBE would say, the "TV GOT YO BRAIN!" And it's grip is vacuum tight.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!