Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Keep your eyes on the prize.
2004-01-30 - 11:23 a.m.

Yeah, I'm thinking a second job is in order. Why do I need "free" time? I'm betting I go back into Pizza Delivery, which isn't really a job to me, it's just driving around and listening to your CDs all day kinda thing. I best get a new CD player in the truck then before I go out on my pizza excursion, that's for damn sure, no more skippy-skip and bullshit for me.

I'm looking probably when it starts warming up to look for a shady pizza delivery job where they pay under table n shit and where I can score mad tips. I like driving with the windows down and the system up and getting that "Trucker tan" on my left forearm that shows all my filipino-ness....I get really ethnic over the summer and I still get freckles. My complexion is jumbled I tell you, do you want to be white? Filipino? freckle-face? Pocky? Shitty facial hair? Yeah, my body can never decide on a set style or "look."

A DJing gig would be cool too, after I BPM these records, it would kick ass if I wasn't spinning "electric Slide" and shit, but a DJ that doesn't do that is a rare occurance.

This all came up when my mom said, "If I had a schedule like that, I'd be getting a second job." My mother is the hardest working person I know, at one point in my pre-teen life, she managed to raise us, work two jobs from 4am to 9pm and be on call for another one and sometimes pulled 24+ hour shifts. She's insane, but I then thought, shit it must be in the blood. If there's anything I can do right now, it's work my fucking ass off. I need money. My father is talking to me more on a daily basis and I think he's doing it to kick us out the house secretly through annoyance and out and out fear. My father is so amped up about the New England Patriots to the point of disturbing, my dad yells and screams and gets animated. His voice has a sort of bass and tone to it that can make you cringe in fear and has literally scared the shit out of me and everyone that has witnessed it. On top of that he interjects with too kind gestures, all offering me money and stuff, my brother is trying to move out......so I need money to brace for any incoming disaster scenarios. I also need money to start a website, buy some equipment, and get shit to help facilitate movie-making capabilities. The ball is beginning to roll and hell, while I got time to spare, I best be doing two things....working for what I want and working for what I need.

I hardly got a social life to worry about. I got 1 friend I see on a regular basis.......I got about 2 others that I see on a semi-regular basis now and then I got a whole rack of friends that don't call or write or anything. I've already established myself out of the "game" and I that's somewhere I'll never venture into again. I'm outta basically every scene I used to enjoy thoroughly. I really don't care about a show here or there anymore. I don't even care about going out on a Friday night or whatever.......shit I won't even go out and rent a movie or a video game.It's pretty much bullshit to me. I feel like Scarface talking about money and power, but man, all it takes is a little bit of dough to bring all this shit off the ground and I can smell it, it's close, too close for comfort.

My eyes are on a prize now and I'm ready to work my fingers to the bone.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!