Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Costume to end all costumes
2004-03-13 - 5:16 p.m.

For this upcoming 37.5 production called "Rock n' Roll Zombie" I am a deaf keyboard player in the 80s zombie-frontman band.....Now, as like anything I'm in, doesn't matter whether it be something Nick, my bro, Kev, and I do, or something someone else does with me in it........there is at least, a percentage of my own wardrobe that is utilized in the production because of it's tacky, outrageousness and quasi-pimp-at-the-budget-store shiek. This movie is not an exception........BUT, I don't have just one costume to wear in this feature........and I could not even prepare myself for this ultimate costume wonder that has been asked of me to wear......

Me, in tight, tight, "skintight-like-the-Ohio-Players" tight red spandex bottoms....a delta burke shirt OR composer-esque jacket and a tight, tight sleeveless Lycra? shirt, a blonde Leif Garrett-esque wig, and maybe a bolo thrown in for the complete package.

You, ........discuss.

I swear, the spandex looks more suited for a 12 year old girl jazz tap student. I feel like one half of a heavyweight mexican wrestler in them.

That's the best representation I can give you right now about how tight they are, just think BLOOD RED like the frontman of GRIM REAPER in the SEE YOU IN HELL video.....That's what I sort of look like to tell you the truth.

So ladies, swoon........guys, question my sexuality. It's expected.

I'm thinking maybe I should go barefoot when I play like some 80s rockers did. They want 80s style boots or hi-top Chucks, neither of which I have......But apparently, from what I noticed, my costume is the one that is OVER THE TOP so to speak compared to the other characters, which is nothing new to me.........but one day, one day.......maybe I can be filmed in jeans and a t-shirt that says OLD NAVY on it.......but that'll probably burn my skin and chafe my soul.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!