Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Sleep is the cousin of death, Crank is the hillbilly uncle.
2004-03-17 - 8:02 a.m.

Oh, whoopie.....

I worked Saturday-Tuesday......got this one day off then I gotta work two days and finally get the 3 day weekend. Two back to back 60 hour checks........Fucking ridiculous all around.

I have a cut on my eyelid. God knows how the fuck it got there, it just hurts when I blink......at least it ain't the cornea or something. Anything "Eyeball" related isn't my fucking cup of tea.

My brother damn near killed himself driving home yesterday morning. His truck is totaled. I-95, hydroplaning into a guardrail, side impact-no air bag, started spinning out around 70 mph trying to pass a car after the construction in Aberdeen. My brother seemed pretty fucking shaken, but not as much as the time he fucked up my transmission way back when........which is funny to me......He could of died for real, or get seriously fucked up.....but he just got a bump on his big ass head.

My mother is in the Philippines, and she hasn't let us know if she got there okay or whatever and she has no knowledge of this little car accident shit. It's a financial bind, but nonetheless it's something the family can handle. So, you just gotta thank the gods and goddesses and smile at the near death experience and the marvel and fragility of human life..........but I'm telling you, if that mutha fucka was drivin' a Ford man..........

I stayed up 42 hours on Saturday and Sunday for work and my dawg Ryan Graham, to do some shooting for the Zombie movie. The shoot was damn fun. The costumes kick ass. I think people liked my performance. I think it would of been a little different if my mind and body wasn't hopped up on vivarin the whole time. All the cast and extras were cool. Who wouldn't love a gay man professing his love for MAN-WICH and 80s rock star wigs, glitter, and ultra hot lesbians making your pants tighter, FIGURATIVELY AND LITERALLY?

Seriously folks, LESBIANS JOCK MY STYLE! :)

It was damn fun. I wish I could remember more highlights, but I spent most the time talking in a deaf kid voice and it's all a haze of jokes and wit in a sleep deprived delivery.

Work is work........I stand and think and work........I feel righteous and glorious sometimes. Even if I get frustrated and angry at some shit like plastic bottles or machines, I know there's better things to do and think about. Alot of people have come to talk to me and say I'm doing a great job and that they know how bad it is working in the part of the factory I work. I got the dubious palletizrs that always fuck up. It seems, I'm one of the few that can stand it, I've seen people curse on that thing from Supervisors to utility guys to relief people, but I just get up on there and do shit effortlessly and calm. I know I'm better. Sometimes it gets to me, but it always seems like my mind is in another place, the repetitiveness of it all and the deprivation and white noise.......just adds to a hypnotic state. If I fuck up, I can get mad, but it's like implied almost that where I work really sucks and no one chastizes me or even talks to me sometimes or hearing some supervisor over the intercom telling me to "keep the line moving...." They all know it sucks. And there I am taking it, with common effort while multi-tasking life affirmation, philosophy, ideas, arguements in my mind along with it. My feet hurt from constantly fixing jams, running up and down stairs......but I haven't even begun to work. It's more or less cardio, a paycheck, and Solitary time to dream and scheme and figure.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!