Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Jive talk
2004-03-30 - 9:30 a.m.

I've been listening to MTV 2 for the last hour and it repeated the J-Kwon "Ere'body in da cluuubbb get tipsy" song within that hour. Yup, so that means 3 videos and commercials and promos inbetween. Is there really a difference between the two stations? Anyways, it was something I didn't really think about until now but always sorta "knew."

What's up with these fucking minstrel-style commercials?!?!? I've seen a shitload of them lately. I just caught the Dannon "Frusion" yougart/fruit smoothie shit commercial and it starts out with this black guy trying to hock the shit by trading it with people's shitty on-the-run-breakfasts. So it's cool, he's just a black man that loves a smoothie, right? Yup, and then the last 5 seconds of the commercial he's fucking singing a smoothie song......like the shit was so good that it drove him to sing. Ridiculous.

Now you got this Savion Glover tappin' it up in the Laundromat for Tide or some detergent. Hey, I know he's a tap dancer, but seriously, fucking detergent? He got kids to feed I guess. But isn't ironic that the bleaching agents in Tide are now safe for "Coloreds" too? You gotta love that color-guard.

But the one that takes the fucking cake still to me is the "Certified" Uncle Tom (as listed in The American Directory Of Certified: Uncle Toms" James Earl Jones dancing for Verizon. I THINK IT IS THE FIRST COMPUTER AIDED SHUCKIN' AND JIVIN' ROUTINE EVER! They implanted his head on a dancers body for some of those "Fresh" I-Love-My-Wireless-Solutions dance moves.

Oh no, now Lil Jon is on MTV 2. God damn, why didn't I get the memo?!?!? I want to get in the robot suit in the previous entry and go out and kill all the tragically ignorant, but then America wouldn't even be big enough to have a family picnic. Arkansas, completely decimated. LA? A holocaust of epic proportions. It's just bad news all around.

Nick came up with this term the other day, "HETEROSENSUAL" -now that's my shit. Ladies, I'm heterosensual if anything, because I'm definitely trying my hardest (no pun intended) not to be sexual. It is my outright vow. It's some hard shit (Again with the puns) to tell you the truth. I am only 22, but needless to say, I find my heart to weak for shit like relationships. It's been said of me by people that I intensely care about that I have a type of innocence and truth unlike what's seen, heard and felt all around. I'm not built for the kinda love society expects and conflicts it makes with what we deserve. I find myself in near constant struggle with it, I was raised on it, witnessed it first hand, felt it, even tried to emulate it and pass it off as love, but it just didn't come through. It actually just pretty much fell apart. I was talking to this gal a little while back, and she told me of a guy who sounded very much like me a few years back. His love is dressed up truth, from what it sounded like, it was a worshipping kinda thing, which I did on that first and then soon last "relationship"........it feels like lifetimes ago, seriously, but I told her this to the effect of, "No one should ever cheapen love by making it a Fairy Tale."

Call me crazy, call me a hopeless romantic, or just plain stupid or whatever, but I'm here and now telling you, love ain't marriage, love ain't a girlfriend or boyfriend, love ain't sex, or financial support, it ain't none of those things. Love is something that could be closely described to the feeling you get when someone is lying next to you, comfortable, safe..........letting them dream their dreams in peace. It's an Earth shattering feeling. Beyond even crying or worthy description, just one of those things that has to be felt, just once......if any one thing you do in this world.....let it be Love. God knows I spent so many hours up just marveling at a girl in dreams........it can be addicting, but you only need it once, because after that, it never leaves you. Hard to believe for most, I guess, because if they did know, it wouldn't be the way it is.....

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!