Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Nightmares On Wax-the chillest of the chill..........
2004-05-12 - 10:43 a.m.

Wooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just had to get that out......

Yesterday, I said to Brian and Nikc, "It's so fucking beautiful outside EVEN THE UGLY GIRLS LOOK PRETTY." It truly was a good ass day, YOU LIKE TO HEAR IT....HERE IT GO!!!!

I got up bright and early, actually, I slept in a little, till about 8:30am. I couldn't help but to sleep a little longer because of the coma brought about from RED HORSE BEER. Just chalk up one more thing that makes me proud of my Filipino roots....cheap ass drunkard beer.....I had about 3 of these, cans mind you, and I come home 2am and get on the computer and then black out till about 4:50am. Nikc goes and tells me the next day, he slept through 50 minutes of his alarm going off and was damn near late for work, and he had only 2. RED HORSE BEER, BREWED BY DEMONS.........IN THE PITS OF HELL.

I hung out with the moms yesterday afternoon. We went to the Olive Garden and I ate like I haven't eaten in days. 2 baskets of breadsticks, Spinach and Artichoke dip with toasted bread to dip into it, 2 salads, portobello ravoli in a creamy sun dried tomato sauce, and 4 peach teas. I was killing it, I pop a food boner just thinking about it. Enormous -idis set in afterwards, I seriously just needed my tummy rubbed and somebody to tuck me in and tell me a story that afternoon.

Once I got around to the feeling of having a sufficent amount of food moving into my small intestine, I gathered the courage to change my clothes and slap on some baby cologne and head down to Towson to get prepped for the Eyedea/Abilities/Blueprint show. Fine ladies just walking around, there was even a dude in a pink polo tucked into his beat up cargo shorts and hi-top Chucks with some of those wrap around sunglasses, struting to the library as if to say to all the passerbys I AM THE SHIT, I HAVE PANACHE.

Apparently, some Film kids who got second place in the Film I awards at Towson are mad at Nick and I for beating them out for the 1st prize. Nick was talking about "Anatomy of a Student Film" to someone and these kids start overhearing and they do that shit where you cough out the word "Bullshit!" while Nick was talking to this kid. I wish I was there when this shit went down. Trust me, the BHP knows the feeling of being sore losers, but for real, these kids were actually ANGRY it seems. Guess like we're doing something right, because deep down they love us, they study us, they want to be us. They had a pretty good film, that is if you rate film by the exoticness of locations, the consistant use of overused popular music, and film student renditions of today's popular overrated directors on a shoestring budget. I mean, they had guns in their shit! A GUY NAMED CRAZY WILLY! COKE DEALS! A CAR CHASE INVOLVING A MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE AND A HYUNDAI ELANTRA! Man, they pulled out the stops on that one, they must of had over 10+ setups, supposedly color film and black and white, probably spent about 300 plus dollars easy just for the film. Probably took a week to do, had over 10 motivated people involved in it, shit was over 5 minutes long, almost 10 minutes I think, I truly herculean effort for Film I students.......and they got 2nd place..........being beat out by a rinky dink film that I spent a whole 2 hours of editing, about 6 hours of shooting in which I entirely hated with two kids who were equally uninterested, 300 ft. of film, 2 setups, no script, no story, and get this, I didn't ever want to look at it again after I turned it in.

They pull out all the stops and I barely lift a creative finger, a true travesty of effort. I sincerely hope they come harder next time so I can powder the creative hand and smack them down again, because I know where they're at right now and another ass-beating is the only thing that could sway them to thinking better of themselves and the whole art. you know, if I saw them mutha fuckas right now, I'd give them all a hug.

Speaking of powdered-coated-creative-backhands, "Robot On Eastern Ave." is damn near finished, we're adding laser beams to it today at Ryan and Tracey's.....oh, it's damn delicious, our shit just keeps getting better and better. The sound for it is just amazing compared to what we're privy too. It seems with every project, Nikc's editing gets crisper, cleaner, and becomes a force all it's own. It's a fine-tuned 2 minute TUSSIN-DXM trippin' escapade.

The Eyedea/Abilites show was tight. I was really surprised with Blueprint, he puts on a good show. Abilities is a good dj but I can't help but to look at him, and look at my basement and wonder, that's what I could be if I had a little be more hand control.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!