Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

$3,198.00 worth of entry.........
2004-05-22 - 5:37 a.m.

I spent 3,198 dollars on:

-A Sony VX2100 3CCD Mini DV Camcorder w/ a hard case.

-A Beachtek DXA8 Universal Dual Mic Preamp Camera Adapter w/phantom power.

-A heavy duty windscreen for an Oktava MC012 and a shock mount.

Now, I see all this shit and I look at it, and I at first glance, it's stuff, but I think harder and it's more then stuff, it's about 5 months of hard work.....busting my ass day in and day out and it's what I've been thinking of since January to now.........this fucking camera and I wonder.......the possibilities the capabilities, the amount of "kickass" this will put on everything.

*Wipes brow*

Ain't this special?

Now I figure, I could be blowing my money on more worthless things like:

-Buying out a Dollar Tree

-Pissing on a gaggle of hookers and making them say, "Jiminy Christmas!" OVER AND OVER for a whole night.

-SKEEBALL.......oh that "Admiral" combon TV/VCR will be mine.......on 46000 tickets to go.......

-100 cartons of cigarettes.

-A wild splurge at the Franklin Mint on commemerative plates.

-Buyout a cheap bar for a couple of days.

-30 bottles of Dom.

-RIMS!!!!!!!!!!! DEY SPINNIN!!!!!!!

-A used Hyundai Accent, rose pink paintjob.

-3000 bean burritos.

-A PLASMA TV!!!!! OH IT LOOKS SO REAL, REALER THEN REAL LIFE!!!!!!!!!

Yeah, so I guess I made a good investment, because the shit is gonna help propel Better Hollywood to the next level.

A funny thing, this is the most money I've ever spent on one thing in my life. I went to pick this shit up at the UPS distribution center in Sparks, MD. As I drove up there, I saw all these big ass houses and a HUMMER with the plates "ATTYFEE" *It took me a good minute of trying to run this douche off the road to realize it meant ATTORNEY FEE. God damn, money........it's not the curse, people's tastes and ideas of the "good" life are.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!