Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

An old Email from the past..........
2004-08-07 - 3:23 p.m.

what's happening? i just broke my wrist thursday. it sucks. i did it while longboarding. i fell.......HARD!!!!!!!!!! I was going down the sort of steep hill down past where i live (tidewater dr). well, not recognizing the common fundamentals of downhill skateboarding, i took this hill head on. I made it almost to the bottom with my trusty five foot longboard (which is now called "the imperial DEATH cruiser") when i got the "speed wobbles." i don't exactly know if that's a technical term, but its exactly what i experienced. when you go to fast and in a straight direction, your board gets a wobblin' with every sudden movement you make. i should of did what skiers do on slopes, go side to side "carving" down the hill. me the idiot, trying to set a land speed record, decides to take it HEAD-ON. well when i fell, i fell......HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!! i guess i was going in upwards of at least 20+ mph when i ate the pavement. i broke my right wrist(luckily i'm left handed) badly bruised my ass around my tailbone(i can hardly sit down or lie back) and road rash on my left elbow and my lower left back. all i had on for protection was gloves and a sweater. apparently i skidded so fast and hard it put what look like brown burn marks on my sleeve. well my board was intact, off the road upside down with the wheels still spinning when i found it. i lyed in pain on it on the side of the road completely oblivious to people outside their homes in plain sight and people driving by. i hobbled home with my long board in my good hand uphill back to my house in pain. the icing on the cake was when i was hobbling past a couple of kids dribbling a basketball on the other side of the street(no shit, just dribbling a ball with no intention of shooting it anywhere) and one of them said to me, "HEY LOSER BOY!!!!!" had couldn't of been more then 11 years old, i wanted to kick his ass. i felt so bad. it was like a prestine moment though, i wished i filmed my bail and that kid it was so movie-like. i felt like mr. rooney from ferris bueller's day off when he got on the bus. needless to say it sucked. i didn't go to the clinic until 2 hours later, i just lyed in pain with frozen hash browns on my wrist watching the simpsons till mom got back from work. anyways i just like to tell you that because i usually have nothing interesting to say.

peace

wear protection (for all your parts)

<---mike---> "i fought the hill and the hill won"

ps this took more then an hour to type with one hand!!!!!!!!!!

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!