Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Alright fan(s)
2004-08-08 - 2:12 a.m.

About the last entry, if you read the title it said, "AN OLD EMAIL FROM THE PAST." Oh well, I guess I set everyone up with that one. I was digging through old emails and found that one in my drafts box. Indeed that shit hurt and yes that kid called me a "loser."

Anyways, I thought it would be kinda funny, cool, whatever because I totally forgot I wrote that......with one hand mind you........and no I wasn't masturbating.............and yes, IT IS HARD to masturbate with a broken wrist.........and NO THAT JOKE NEVER GETS OLD.........

I've resorted to posting old email......*sigh*

Well, I tried my hand at recording some shit today........mixin' and such and god I hate the fact I can't blend as cleanly and deftly as I want to. I gotta practice out the ass. I want to make a mix........I've been talking about doing this shit for centuries now.........and today.......years in the fucking making.........I suck.......well, it wasn't that bad, Cool Edit Pro is nifty enough to give me such tools to sneak in a song with cheap mix DJ shit like:

-DROPPING THE BOMB SOUND. (Always a classic and if it sounds like Normandy on the mix........well, it could mean two things, one, that you suck or two, you're The Supa Funk Regulator Celo)

-ECHO n' FADE. (Oh......YOU WANNA THROW THAT REALLY SLOW RECORD AFTER THAT REALLY FAST RECORD? ECHO IT AND FADE IT BUDDY!!!!!)

-BACKSPIN (Flashy, Funkmaster-y)

-THE......."OH-I'LL-THROW-ON-THE-ACAPELLA-TO-THROW-ANOTHER-BEAT-ON-TOP" mixdown (I don't know what it is about this, but anyone that has DJed for only about a day, thinks this is the absolute shit when they put an acapella over another beat, Why? Most the time the shit don't even sound on beat, but people are all up on it like flies on shit.)

-UPFADER ECHO FADE (This fade is classy and simple, usually after a good mix.....usually on a word or beat.....Without using FX)

-THE OH-SHIT-THE-SONG-ENDED-FADE (My weapon of choice)

Yeah, I got about 20 minutes multitracked, I'll probably put scratches over top of that. Speaking of scratching, my boy Brandon handed me two songs he wants me to scratch on. I got my work cut out for me.

Anywhos, just another boring ass entry I guess........This is beginning to piss me off......it is.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!