Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

SHIT LIST!!!!!!!!!
2004-08-21 - 1:26 p.m.

So, I've been keeping a journal of sorts outside of Dland.........no it's not livejournal, it's a composition book I call, "THE SHIT LIST" and within it, is all the things I want to do and need to do, listed weekly. I just started last week, and I had 2 pages of shit filled up already, I did a good bit of it.........that made me proud, but I also realized I did things that I wanted to do and not things you would think I need to do (i.e. Visa Bill, Medical stuff, Seeing if I gotta owe Towson 2g's for a class I didn't even take.......BECAUSE I forgot to drop it, but I naturally assumed WHEN YOU DROP OUT AND WITHDRAW COMPLETELY FROM THE UNIVERSITY........IT KINDA SAYS, "HEY, FUCK ATTENDING THAT CLASS.") <-I guess that's what's been dreading me the most, because dealing with Towson University Enrollment Services is something to the tune of putting your tender bits in a sliding glass door and slamming down on them real hard. I think I would actually wait in line......FOR OTHER PEOPLE.........AT THE MVA........then to fucking deal with the cluster fuck that is the Towson Enrollment Services building.

When I went down there last time, of course, I was referred to the manager by the bursar's receptionist on the 3rd floor who then told me to go to Enrollment on the 1st floor who then told me to go to records on the same floor..........by then a half an hour passed of me getting shuffled around and by then, when someone did something OTHER then direct me somewhere else......basically, all she did was bring up my copy of my withdrawl paper and told me to write a note saying my situation for not dropping out the course and then telling me to expect something in the mail soon (weeks have passed). Forget about calling these people too, because if you don't know your party's extension, you're pretty much fucked into playing with your touchtone phone for about 5-10 minutes before you hear a live human voice that MAY OR MAY NOT LISP.

So that's what's been bothering me. All the time, this lady is getting my records, she's like, yeah, "They considered it a WX, those grades are hard to get back up......." I'm like, "I'm more concerned with the minor matter of 2 THOUSAND FUCKING DOLLARS THAT I MIGHT HAVE TO EAT." But she was totally convinced that grades were more important...........she's probably right, and I'll go back to school soon..........but god damn if 2g's isn't something you can hold lightly in your hands.........which you probably could with a college education, look at all my friends fresh out of college:

-Seth, completed University of Texas FILM SCHOOL-works at a factory making a little less then I do at my factory.

-Brian, recently got out of school with a degree in Electronic Media and Film with a Television concentration-works the night shift at the Sam's Club.

-John, graduated more then two years ago, with a degree in theatre-Worked at 7-11 for 2 years, then got a job with my Dad's company as a night dispatcher.

-Bat, graduated with a degree in Graphic Design after the spring, currently folding clothes at a upscale punk clothing store part time and working at PF Chang's as a food-runner.

It'll pay off in the future I guess.............I blame Bush......oh yeah, and John Kerry........and Beetlejuice.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!