Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

50000 dollars
2004-09-28 - 11:15 a.m.

So this is what is Mike's head.......well, as much as I can divulge to the populace.

2 parts father. I hand out advice like a self-proclaimed sage and eventhough my friends don't want to tell me, it gets annoying. I keep my own shit wrapped up like him too.

1 part mother. My mom and I have a special relationship, I'm a momma's boy, I think I get alot of all the indecisiveness from her. The intelligence rubbed off and the tenacity to break my back to put in work-although this trait comes and goes.

and I'm about 20% crazy. You can give or take on that estimate at any given time. I've been described as Dennis Hopper before in my life and if that mutha fucka ain't crazy, I don't know what crazy is.

and the rest I can't divulge........but I can give you a guess. It's the primal urges, the shallow needs, the purely sensory desires like cookies or sex or both.

On the subject on that chunk of the mind that little care to share in any sort of voluntary way, I'm beginning to see those normally unseen chunks in people more often and often with ease. You want to think people are magnificent creatures and that you can learn something from everyone and you can, but I'm beginning to find it shocking to find the simple machinery that drives people, people that all of the potential to be beyond what they're locked into.

I see these people at work, one guy wants to work his ass off at this job and retire in 8 years or so to go mow lawns. He's obviously fucking crazy to boot and apparently is sort of an idiot savant-showing remnants of a great mind probably half destroyed by alcoholism. There's another guy, Bob, who has told me his life story twice.......yeah twice and I bet he knew I already heard it the second time. You know, the story that one person shares all the time, like it was the highlight of highlights. Well, his highlight is this: He used to fix armored cars for this guy and one day, one of the truck guys ran out of money to deliver, so they gave Bob the job of taking 50,000 dollars over to the driver in a paper bag. AND THAT'S IT. I remember this poor bastard Kenny tell me, "I made 50 thousand dollars in a year once." You know, and to work at this job and make that money in what he does, he must of slept at work and woke up working 7 days a week. I bet he didn't invest a penny, unless you consider burying it out back in a shoebox as an IRA.

There's always a fascination with alot of people I see.......well, I'm just gonna say it's the "American Dream" -Which is GETTING SOMETHING FOR SEEMINGLY NOTHING. Lottery, slots, Keno........the poor and the already hard-worked investing into making other people rich for the simplest and least effective equation to a dream.

Now onto paraphrasing a quote "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II" and tacking on my favorite Master P lyric, "I've said it before and I'll say it again, MAN THERE'S MORE TO LIFE THEN BITCHES, WEED, AND MERCEDES."

..........I just wish I knew what sometimes, maybe if I just get a hold of half of six figures.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!