Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Pull everyone's Bitch Card tonite........
2004-09-16 - 4:20 a.m.

meganelaine77: how are you?

meganelaine77: what are you doing up so early?

Huggybear747: I just finished reading "Steppenwolf" by Hermann Hesse

Huggybear747: I'm always up at this hour

Huggybear747: I work the night shift

meganelaine77: or late. really?

meganelaine77: i know i forgot

meganelaine77: i moved to hawaii

Huggybear747: damn

meganelaine77: i just got the internet so i have been cracking out and emailing and all that kind of stuff

Huggybear747: Well, I can use some Hawaii right now..........it's getting all falled up around her, drizzly.......colder by the minute

meganelaine77: it is crazy out here. i am kind of missing the seasonal thing...

meganelaine77: it is really nice but too nice kind of...

Huggybear747: Too nice?

meganelaine77: i dont know, i feel like i sound ungrateful

meganelaine77: it is just weird and kind of lonely

Huggybear747: You just up and went by yourself?

meganelaine77: i moved out here with someone but i might as well be by my self. things kind of shit the bed and now i am dolo....

meganelaine77: i did it to myself tho

meganelaine77: it just sucks when you put faith in people that arent 100 percent

Huggybear747: Who is ever 100%?

meganelaine77: yeah, i know but when you are moving to a rock in the middle of the fucking ocean you should be pretty close to 100 ya know?

Huggybear747: It's always some sort of blind leap of faith........desire, compulsion

Huggybear747: hahahaha

meganelaine77: i have officially done it to myself.....

meganelaine77: so tell me how life has been treating you?

Huggybear747: I just bought 60 dollars of books today at the bookstore

Huggybear747: I just want to read all of a sudeen

Huggybear747: sudden*

meganelaine77: i know i dont even really know you but i feel like we have had some good convos. what books did you get?

meganelaine77: is it the cold that is doing it to you?

Huggybear747: I would highly recommend "Steppenwolf" it is now officially my favorite book

meganelaine77: wanting to read that is.

meganelaine77: is it long?

Huggybear747: Nah

Huggybear747: I read it all today

meganelaine77: isnt it by the same author who wrote moby dick?

Huggybear747: it's like 247 pages

Huggybear747: ummmmmmm........I don't think so

meganelaine77: oh, that is a days worth of reading

Huggybear747: That dude was named hermann too though

Huggybear747: I think that was "Melville"?

meganelaine77: who wrote it., melville, im stuped

meganelaine77: stupid

meganelaine77: stupid

meganelaine77: my brain has turned to shit out here!

meganelaine77: sorry

Huggybear747: There's no shame in forgetting facts

meganelaine77: so reading, what else?

Huggybear747: John Stuart Mill "On Liberty"

meganelaine77: what is that about? did someone suggest these to you?

Huggybear747: John Stuart Mill "Essays on Augustus Comte and Positivism"

meganelaine77: positivism? what is that?

Huggybear747: My professor that I looked up too always talked about JS Mill, and that's why I jumped in

meganelaine77: cool

meganelaine77: books are such a good investment

Huggybear747: it was a french philosophical movement by Comte, who is regarded as one of the forefathers of sociology

Huggybear747: he also was a pretty crazy dude from what I read

meganelaine77: really....

meganelaine77: crazy like insane?

Huggybear747: Hey, there's no genius in the tame........

meganelaine77: yeah, that is true. any new music?

Huggybear747: Oh.........shit..........lots and lots of music

Huggybear747: I don't even know where to start with that

Huggybear747: give me a genre maybe

meganelaine77: anywhere, i am so deprived. this island is like 5 years behind the mainland in everything

Huggybear747: that means its your duty to bring all the dope NYC hipness to the lil rocks in the sea

meganelaine77: it is going to be trying.

Huggybear747: okay..........let's just free associate my recent music selections...........

meganelaine77: people here are happy with the bullshit

Huggybear747: Dave Mason "Alone Together"

meganelaine77: ok..

Huggybear747: French new wave garage rock like Michel Polnereff and Jacques Dutronc

meganelaine77: i am writing this stuff down!

Huggybear747: Brazilian music from Walter Wanderly to Baile Funk compilations

Huggybear747: DJ Language, "Theme and Variation"

Huggybear747: DJ Sabo

Huggybear747: DJ Low Budget

Huggybear747: you can get alot of this stuff from turntable lab by the way

meganelaine77: is that good? i almost bought it off of digital gravel, the dj language

Huggybear747: RJD2 "Since we last spoke"

meganelaine77: i just got the intra-net back so i havent really gone to alot of sites, i am also pretty broke right now

Huggybear747: The DJ Language is hot, Variation..........that was in heavy rotation........still is

meganelaine77: i really like the rj album. it grew on me

meganelaine77: cool....

Huggybear747: I liked it when I first popped it in, everyone else seems to hate the new RJ except for me and my boy Nick......

meganelaine77: it is so weird, i thought with the proximity of honolulu to the westcoast that the shit would be off the meters here, it so isnt

Huggybear747: Jose "Chepito" Areas

meganelaine77: who is that?

Huggybear747: Brazilian stuff

Huggybear747: "Funky Folsom" <---hot song by "Chepito"

Huggybear747: I've been getting into Bossa Nova stuff too

Huggybear747: Meco "Ewok Celebration" <-I found this gem 2 weeks ago on 45........only song I know of that has Ewoks rapping on it

meganelaine77: word. i will def be checking that out. really? not that familiar with bossa nova, the sound but no particular performers

meganelaine77: where did you get that?

meganelaine77: thats sick, are the flows tight?

Huggybear747: Some dusty old antique shop in my town

Huggybear747: Ewoks can spit for days

meganelaine77: what did the ewoks voiced sound like i cant remember

meganelaine77: voices

Huggybear747: Watch Return of the Jedi

Huggybear747: Just think a midget man/bear-thing/speaking in a language that's faintly like Tagalog

meganelaine77: for some reason i want to displace thier voices with alvin and the chipmunks and i know thats wrong..

meganelaine77: ha!

meganelaine77: have you heard the viktor vaughn 2?

Huggybear747: Madvillian, I've been bumpin' this alot in the truck

Huggybear747: I haven't heard the 2 yet.........soon though, soon

meganelaine77: yeah i float in and out of obsessing over mf doom

Huggybear747: Ned Hoddings, Mike Boo and Ricci Rucker......

Huggybear747: Madlib though, always hot

Huggybear747: "Shades of Blue" a must have

meganelaine77: yeah i bought that and the stevie tribute and the blunted in the bomb shelter all around the same time

Huggybear747: Paul Nice "Soul on the Grill" <-Main Ingredient's cover of Summer Breeze............perfection

Huggybear747: yeah, I slept on madlib, then I heard that one beat with the steel drums in it.........and it was over

meganelaine77: he is my hero

meganelaine77: his production credits are off the meters too

Huggybear747: Yeah, my friend got a Madlib promo CD, of him and J-Rocc on BBC Worldwide

Huggybear747: tasty.......

meganelaine77: i bet...

Huggybear747: Massimo Barsotti (sp?) "Problems D'amour"

Huggybear747: Tilt "Arcade Funk"

meganelaine77: what is that?

Huggybear747: records of mine

Huggybear747: I'm trying to make a mix......I was gonna finish today, but got all into the book and lazy

meganelaine77: tilt? is that a band

Huggybear747: yeah, some crazy 80s shit

Huggybear747: Rodney O and Joe Cooley "Hocus Pocus"

meganelaine77: it sounds so freaking familiar thats why i asked

Huggybear747: Rocker's Revenge "Walkin' on Sunshine"

meganelaine77: is the mix for a show or for a tape?

Huggybear747: A CD

meganelaine77: for your friends?

Huggybear747: just for me really, but it's kinda inspired by my friend who needs a mix of old BBoy stuff for a film he wants to do

Huggybear747: and I've been slacking on him........but it'll get down

Huggybear747: done*

meganelaine77: that is dope, a documentary?

Huggybear747: nah, a guy in a pig suit breakdancing

meganelaine77: shut up! for real?

Huggybear747: For real.

Huggybear747: We've made crazier

meganelaine77: WORD! that is ill.....

Huggybear747: indeed it is

meganelaine77: hey, mike, i have to go, are you on myspace by any chance?

Huggybear747: Nah, I never had the notion to join myspace

Huggybear747: I always get depressed on those things, like on friendster

Huggybear747: 2-359823095802398 friends and they should of put right next to it "and only 3 call you..........2 because they want something."

meganelaine77: i have been recently killing time on there, my boy convinced me and it has helped me meet some people. yeah i had a freindster account with on friend, it was wack, this has been different tho, met alot of people who are equally as bored and depressed in paradise so it has been cool

meganelaine77: gotten to talk alot about music too

Huggybear747: and god knows all the old friends that I don't want to talk to all of sudden find me on MySpace eventhough they live a town away

meganelaine77: no, it really isnt that easy....

meganelaine77: i was just saying, cause i wanted you to be my friend, wait that sounds really stupid

Huggybear747: hahhaha

Huggybear747: I'll be whatever you want me to be at whatever time

meganelaine77: what i was trying to say was if you are involved on there i was gonna give you my email.

meganelaine77: stop it...

meganelaine77: im a clown.....sorry

Huggybear747: I accept all sorts of correspondence

meganelaine77: cool, that is what i meant.

Huggybear747: fax, email...........snail mail, phone..........IM........whatever

meganelaine77: i have lost some of my social skills being so isolated

meganelaine77: i know it sounds dramatic, and it is and i am, but it is true!

Huggybear747: It's probably for the better then, the world is full of clowns

meganelaine77: ha!!!

Huggybear747: even Hawaii is over the big top

meganelaine77: thanks....for keeping it real..now i am gonna go cry

Huggybear747: under* I should say

meganelaine77: yeah it is for sure

Huggybear747: Hey, how can I contact you, don't leave without something

Huggybear747: you want me to join Myspace and all the MySpace people?

meganelaine77: if you want, i think it would be fun, and you are nice......

Huggybear747: send me an invite then

Huggybear747: [email protected]

meganelaine77: i can give you my number, but my phone is currently shut off and i am po

Huggybear747: so poor you po

Huggybear747: can't afford the O or R

meganelaine77: for real, this place is f ing expensive

Huggybear747: So I've heard, can't run an island paradise in the middle of the biggest ocean on a bargain

meganelaine77: i have your email and i will send you an envite, i dont know if you need to have a profile set up already or what but i will email you with my info anyway. yeah it is DUMB expensive, not even like nyc and the money you make is not comparable.

Huggybear747: when your poor, it's hard not to get a lil downtrodden, but hey, what you need to do, is get CRAFTY

meganelaine77: i am working at a bullshit ass, custy-haven. ever heard of dave and busters? it is so wack, i gotta wear a hawaiian shirt and smile through my teef at the most ignorant ass fuckers. i

Huggybear747: steal the TP, take the napkins........condiments are free, need sugar, go to 7-11..........mooch

Huggybear747: Dave and Busters? Isn't that like an arcade for the Pomp and Circumstance?

meganelaine77: i am gonna pull myself up by my boot straps. yeah, im already plotting. did you know you have to be licenced to tend bar in hawaii. pomp and circumstance?

meganelaine77: is that a movie?

Huggybear747: I would love to see a couple of Japanese businessmen in suits playing Dance, Dance Revolution

Huggybear747: I'm not sure, but MY FAIR LADY could of easily been called Pomp and Circumstance

meganelaine77: yeah, that is EXACTLY what it is, its nuts. it is the best paying on the island so i do feel lucky that i got hired by basically bullshiting

Huggybear747: and the fact I know about MY FAIR LADY does ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO TARNISH MY MASCULINITY

meganelaine77: mad japanese business people

meganelaine77: no it does not, it means you are well rounded.

meganelaine77: i wish i was more so...

Huggybear747: How so?

meganelaine77: i have led a somewhat narrow-minded existence, especially when it comes to musicals...

Huggybear747: I'm sorry to say it my dear, but that's simply a natural compulsion..........

Huggybear747: Musicals are annoying

meganelaine77: i really gotta go now. i am gonna send you an email right now so check it! Yes, musicals are pretty wack for the most part, but i must say "rent" was kind of entertaining for what it was....

Huggybear747: just get to know a couple of theatre fags and hags and you'll know it all too well as they sing drunkenly at parties that suck........and you just end up stealing all the liquor

meganelaine77: that is the best part...the booze.....

Huggybear747: Well, you sent me an email, to?

Huggybear747: I have 4 emails

meganelaine77: okay i will talk to you hopefully soon, enjoy the rest of your morning. i am sending you one to the adress you just gave me.

Huggybear747: not because I'm continental..........because there's not enough room for penis enlargement junk mail

meganelaine77: i get those too, why?

Huggybear747: Because it's every man's dream supposedly to BREAK HER IN HALF

meganelaine77: that sound horrible, then she is broken and of no use:-(

Huggybear747: yeah, it's quite disturbing

Huggybear747: but I'm keeping you from whatever you gotta do

Huggybear747: go go

Huggybear747: shoe shoe!

Huggybear747: have a good evening?

Huggybear747: or morning?

Huggybear747: I don't know

meganelaine77: i am sending you that right now...yeah it is only ten here

Huggybear747: do something spectacular for me

meganelaine77: 6 hours diff

meganelaine77: what?

meganelaine77: anything?

Huggybear747: when you see someone really attractive, give them applause

Huggybear747: when you see a man or woman trying too hard to look good, be like "HEY, GIRL/BOY, I SEE YOU."

meganelaine77: they might not like that so much? that is kind of funny tho.

Huggybear747: put everyone's bitch card tonite

Huggybear747: be invincible

Huggybear747: pull* not put*

Huggybear747: but brash just enough to stir but not splash

meganelaine77: word, i will try. have a good morning, okay? thank you for the inspiration,

Huggybear747: no doubt, thanks for the conversation

Huggybear747: always a pleasure

meganelaine77: i dont feel so alone:-)peace, me too!

Huggybear747: not everyone asks me about my day

Huggybear747: peass

meganelaine77: talk to you soon......

Huggybear747: indeed

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!