Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

As we all wait anxiously for which puppet gets the invisible, guiding hand up their ass........
2004-11-02 - 4:47 p.m.

I went to New York City over the weekend, on lack of sleep of course and were more amused and comforted by New Yorkers in costume then New Yorkers in their normal attire.

All I gotta say is, what's up with these bitches in "Nanook of the North" bootwear? It wasn't even that cold out. Some folks just straight up wore galoshes, as if they were fishing in a shallow creek.....maybe a festering, half open manhole maybe? I must admit, I saw a clear distinction between Jersey attire vs. NYC attire and I shall say this, NYC wins in a close race. At one point in the night we saw a gaggle of Jersey skanks dressed as JERSEY GIRLS......YES! JERSEY GIRLS......IN NEW JERSEY! A character within a character within.......oh fuck it......they were some nasty bitches period. Then it appears that every New Jersey man spends about an hour on their hair and are delivered from the womb complete with a gold chain around their neck and mirrored glasses.

I went to some records stores with John-John Dos Logan, Everett-Severitt Newt-tron, and Brian "The Terrible" T-sai. We walked about a good 10k or more in the city. Spent alot of the day trying to find out where the hell we were or finding each other or some store or people we tried to meet up with. We attending some party full of toy designers-drunken toy designers. I couldn't help but thinking these nerds were the future of pop culture Iconography. Brian's sister, who is one of them, had an impressive collection of toys. So did the guys that threw the party, in fact, they had a whole installation of a bear tree house with partying bears. One of them created "Swear Bears" and he was pretty fucking trashed just as expected from any soul devoting his life to novelty but he was overall cool-he had a nice pad, too bad he couldn't DJ the party better. They all had well made costumes for the most part. I bought a 10 DOLLAR 6 pack of YUENGLING! (I might as well let the guy throw me over the counter and fuck me for that kinda rip-off.) Slept on the floor of a Bronx apartment (Everett's sis) and had a gay camp moment of sorts like sardines in a tin can. I can't be sure if spooning actually did happen, but I can tell you this: WHATEVER HAPPENS IN THE BRONX.......STAYS IN THE BRONX!

On the drive back, I was tired as all hell, I brought no extra clothes to NYC or my dream machine for that matter and I started getting annoyed as fuck with Brian's driving. He slows down when he changes lanes.......really, it's the most annoying shit ever, trust me, especially when you drive yourself and he would just start slowing down in front of lights maybe 1000ft before he should of ACTUALLY started braking. When we looked for parking, cars behind him, he's tapping his brakes looking for a space on crowded streets like some sorta cabbie looking for an address. He drives about 70mph max. He's afraid of taking any hand off the steering wheel at anytime. It was like an event when I tried to offer him a piece of gum. His quest to find a gas station was about one of the most annoying experiences of all time. Anyways, we made it back in one piece.

Later that night, I chilled and drank with Nick at the Shed Temple and the rest of the weekend I pretty much pissed away and laid back in the cut. Bought the new Jill Scott and became overwhelmed with the numerous "FBI warnings" about piracy. It kinda reminds me of those old FBI messages about not doing drugs that flashed on old video games at the arcade for some reason.....No one really cares for it and it was the only thing that broke the illusion to the young toddlers with the cheap parents that let their kid play with the INSERT COIN flashing onscreen. I don't know how this analogy makes any sense, but try to think the cheap parents being the record companies and us the music lovers as the toddlers......and the insert coin flashing onscreen is the wall that forms between making a living for an industry and expressions in musical arts..........alright fuck it, Forget about it altogether, I bought the shit, that says something, right?

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!