Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

I feel dirty and ordinary
2004-11-16 - 4:13 p.m.

I imagine everyone just gets this from time to time..........

After a long string of whatever.......long periods of days off.....strings of adventures.....you just want to lay down and stop completely as if you were spinning on a merry-go-round and decided to just hurl yourself in the sand that faintly smells like pee surrounding it to come to an abrupt stop.....irregardless of the amount and the importance of things you gotta do in front of you.....you become oblivious to all things and "veg-out."

-I know I've probably wrote about this at least a dozen times.......but something new occurred to me on this current vegetating session. Now, this weekend, I got off early Friday day.....took a nap and soon I attended an International "going-away" party for someone Brian knew and I end up being the "life" of the party so to speak, (Life meaning, I was the only one with the exception of a Japanese Girl that brought beer and liquor.) I know college kids got it hard, international kids probably got it harder maybe....but still, what is a party without booze? So yeah, I bring the case of beer (good beer) and the big jug of rum like a true alcoholic so these lightweight internationals (With the exception of the Germans of course) could get the party started on the right foot (the right socked foot, upon entrance to the party, shoes had to be taken off). I figured, if you're gonna crash a party, crash it in style. I felt like Jesus with the water-into-wine that night.

Drunk Brian, John L., and I had a charming conversation about Filipinos and the rest of asia. I argued, there's a filipino on every continent, every ocean, every cruise liner, every hospital, every cleaning whatever the fuck job on the planet doing their jobs. Filipinos are the most enterprising I-don't-give-a-shit-what-it-is-job people in the world. Brian of course is partial to Chinese and the "Billion" factor in which any one thing that has a billion of them is obviously very important.

I got home around 5am to sleep only 5 hours and woke up and watched "School of Rock." I meet Nikc down in Columbia for this Film III shoot to do sound for his girlfriend's dad. I spent the night over there, because nothing got done technically when I showed up. Movie making can be the most grueling shit you ever have to set up and experience.....especially when the shoot is only half planned by the time you get there. I wasn't really feeling the whole idea......but then again, I didn't get to see the other footage shot and it all together, but the stuff I helped on wasn't all that great. Got paid 100 bones though and ate alot of food.......Which isn't so bad for wasting my Saturday and Sunday, but chances are, I wouldn't of been doing anything anyway-eventhough there's a ton of shit I could of done.

Met up with Brother John after the shoot which ended 10pm Sunday. Watched some "Strangers With Candy", read a script, gave him an idea and went home to sleep at home for once. Caught up a bit on sleep, and went to Ryan and Tracey's on Monday and took them out to Olive Garden. I got my head shaved afterwards. We shaved my head in stages and started with the "Bruce Willis", the "Tri-hawk", then to the "Bozo", and for the grand finale before the full-on shave, "Nothing but Mullet." I'll post the pictures on here soon as I get them. But yeah, the mullet thing was scary.......I could do with the bozo and stuff, just the mullet though, scared me to death.

I left Ryan and Tracey's around midnight only to go to College Park to DJ at 2am for lil Stevey. Everett was there and called outta work and Bat scared Steve into thinking he was an intruder trying to break in the studio and I just had a hunch it was either a man with a knife about to stab me OR Bat.....so I took the chance and opened and the door and sure enough that rat bastard was at the door with PF Changs in his hand. I wonder how people actually listening to WMUC that early Tuesday morning felt with Bat free-associating on the airwaves, needless to say, we all had a blast.

I got home before the sun came up, just before in fact and got five hours sleep when Nikc wakes my ass up with a phone call only to say, "Mike, can you hang up the phone, I was gonna leave a message....don't answer it........I'm leaving a message." -muthafucka.......

So now, sleep deprived yet again, working nights yet again, I got nothing done but had a weekend of random adventure. Now back to what I was thinking, I had all this random adventure, money was spent, people were entertained, work was done, ideas were schemed, and after all this..........

I feel dirty and ordinary?

Why is that?

Why after all this do I feel like a blob of nothing?

Tis weird.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!