Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Fine lines to walk.......
2004-12-23 - 5:52 p.m.

My mother called me a "Scrooge" today and when I think of a "scrooge" I just think of Duck Tales and Scrooge McDuck swimming in his skyscraper sized vault of money.

I talked to her about my job at length today and I just hate talking at length about work. She's my mom of course and she'll look as attentive as possible, but talking about work just makes me half-angry. One side realizes you don't really speak on anything unless you got some sort of passion for it and the other realizes the fact that it is work and work you never dreamed of talking about.

You never really feel someone is interested unless they get technical but then again, being too technical can make you sound like an asshole.

fine lines to walk......

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!