Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Flu-boogaloo
2005-01-28 - 12:32 a.m.

Yeah, having the flu sucks. It's not even like a full-blown flu, it's sorta half-assed flu that has decided to enter my body. I haven't done anything out of the ordinary like licking stripper poles and swimming in raw sewage. I've been physically and mentally drained as of late though. Shit happens I guess.

I got a little bit of a headache right now and I wish my back didn't hurt. I actually ate some simple food today, which was a plus. Who knew tomato soup and crackers could be a godsend? I kinda got used to the 7up w/sugar cocktails I basically survived on for a whole day. Makes me sorta want to ask for that drink at the bar next time, just with vodka or something. This Tamiflu stuff they got me taking is deebo and yesterday they gave me an IV and put a shot in my ass to help with my nausea. The nurse rolled me onto my side and pulled my sweatpants down a little and I replied, "Can you see my tattoo?" and then she poked me and that area she pricked me on my ass is bruised.

I got out of work. I've been missing alot of days this month and I really need the money, which is no good. I got webspace to pay for, a PA system, a new cell phone which I lost sometime during the pack-up of Hondance, all of which suck, and sucks pretty hard. Now I'm sick. At least my insurance covered most my doctor stuff. I never thought I would say it but INSURANCE IS COOL!

Could be worse though. I guess.

I just want to eat good food and not be weak, is that so much to ask?!?

According to my recently sent W-2 form, I grossed $27,241.57 which isn't too bad at all for busting my ass. Work smarter, work smarter.....That Tax return check should be fatty-boom-batty. I think I'll actually have to go to some sorta tax service this year instead of doing it online. In recent years, I've been lazy with taxes, which isn't good at all. This year I'll try to do my taxes on time. I think I'm gonna get a doctor too. I've been paying for medical at work for awhile now and still haven't got a doctor. Yeah, I should start living like a normal human being soon.

23 years young and talking about shit like IRAs and 401k programs. That's me, "business sparkles." I'm trying my hardest to not be a 40 year old parking attendant, not because I'm too cool for the job, just that I know it's not where I'm supposed to be. So, yeah, do I know where I'm supposed to be? No, of course not, but I know alot of the places I'm not supposed to be and that's a start. Everyday is a surprise and I'm thankful for that. Lots of good things have been happening to me as of late and I'm thankful, truly thankful to understand it, to harness it, and to enjoy it.

It's funny how an online conversation can change your life. It's funny how a group of friends can get together and make something great. It's funny how Mother nature can make us all her bitch. And for these moments, I laugh the loudest. I really can't wait for tommorrow because I'm so caught up in the moment. Time feels patient for once.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!