Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

running with a 100lbs sack of potatoes
2005-03-16 - 5:07 p.m.

So yeah, for those that don't know......and deeply care about me, all you fan(s) out there, I've been working like a Mexican construction worker as of late, putting in 54 hours last week and 66 this week.

I'm fucking tired and I just realized I overslept and missed that retirement seminar..........fuck...........I reserved a seat for that shit too, cot dayum! Well, I think it's funny if they had my name taped to a folding chair "Reserved for Mr-Sparkles" because that would just be funny and a half.

Anyways, why all this work, you ask? Well, I'm trying to get some money saved up for the summertime for that "Get-Mr-Sparkles-Out-The-Fucking-House" race my dad is in. Yeah, he doesn't like to lose and I eventhough I've never been homeless, I think I'd make a shitty bum because for one, I'd make a shitty panhandler.......I don't know sign language and I have no idea where to find those sign language cards to hand out and plus, me? sign language? Fuck that, the only sign I'd be carrying is, "I want to get drunk.......help a brother out."

Anyways, yeah, I'm exhausted and it ain't even over yet. I'm in the "I don't want to be here anymore" phase at my current job. I can tell I've reached this phase by reading corporate memos of bullshit and just being in awe of the nonsense. I can also tell I'm in this acceptance stage of job cancer because everyone is now friendly to me, like more then normal friendly. Maybe it was the beers I drank before work last night......

And there's another thing, I'm totally missing out on St. Pattie's day this year and that kills me. Being half-filipino and all, I take my saints seriously and St. Patrick most especially. Irish car bombs, how I miss thee.......Big Daddy P and I taking the cab home only to throw up in the bush next to the front porch.......and Big Daddy pissing in the middle of the front yard.......I'll be at work thinking of you Mr. Saint Patrick.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!