Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

I hope you are sleeping soundly tonite.
2005-04-22 - 4:33 a.m.

Cindy,

I hope you are sleeping soundly tonite. You know, I think about the time I've spent laying next to you and how much it means to me. It seems so basic, so simple, so everyday-the ability to sleep, but I've come to realize that it means so much. If you can imagine, sleep has been quite a focus in my life-or lack thereof that is, but the realization of what it means is becoming more and more clear.

Sleep is that place inbetween death and birth. It's a stage of replenishment, it's a stage of peace and freedom without moving against inertia or gravity in any sense or sensation. Everything known that exists goes to bed and your mind and your heart take great strides in the playground bazaar of dreams to find truth that we can only comprehend in fragments of fancy.

Everything in life revolves around these dreams, these visualizations and epiphanies. It is the catalyst for the soul to seize the knowledge of what we know to perform and carry out our own divine will.

To lay asleep in peace, is to be more then a pair of eyes sharply focused or well-laid plans drawn. We lick our wounds with no effort other then to close our eyes and take deep breaths. We see into things bizarre, frightful, and thoughtful with no boundary and no consequence.

Life is so busy with its things and sleep gets seen as some sort of unwanted-necessary evil in this world. It's slovenly to sleep all day, carelessly on your back for nothing. Aspiring for nothing, seeing everything there is to know but taking nothing real or tangible. A 5 second pit stop to refuel and put on a set of tires is usually considered enough in this world.

More and more it seems to be treated less and less. I've given "Father Time" and "Rip Van Winkle" a shaking fist more then most people I know in my life, but I truly cherish laying next to you Cindy. To know that you wish to experience all your soul's possiblity with me laying beside you is a dream in itself. To kiss and wish you a "good night" and "sweet dreams" and jointly curl up in the covers together is an everyday moment that describes to me the very essence of true living. To open my eyes and see you there in the foreground of the new day, laying beside me, defines the exploits of peace and joy in my life. To dream with you, defines a shameless hope in fufillment of yesterday's achievements and tommorrow's possibilities.

I hope you are sleeping soundly tonite.

Yours,

Mike

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!